We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
215
321
263
123
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
321
263
123
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravywaffleshot tubdecent breakfaststay there againfree breakfastindoor poolnight's sleepbreakfast barwe've stayedgreat pricenice stayspokanedennysproteinfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. I loved that we had great wi-fi access throughout the whole two buildings. The full breakfast was great. We had access to a printer whenever we wanted. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall great value for the price! Only thing to point out is that the carpet in the room should probably be replaced soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the pool building right by the pool and although the pool was busy, we never heard anything when our door was closed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karineb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed our new breakfast items. We are in the process of changing room carpets, hope to be done soon. Please let us know if there is anything else we can offer for you during your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I used my reward ponts to stay in this hotel and I was happy to have done so. Highly recommeded if you want a reasonably priced place to stay. If you have kids, they will love the indoor swiming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksiddik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make you future stays more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Super8 Motel
Spokane Valley, Wa

The front staff are very rude and obviously can't wait to get you out the door. The entire facility smells like an ashtray, even "non-smoking" rooms. The facility needs a major remodel and a ton of cleaning. For the price they charge you can stay in a much cleaner, more professional motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danafayking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Our staff strives to make every guest experience exceptional. We are sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. We offer a all non-smoking building you can request when making reservations. Please contact one of our managers with any issues during future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here with four kids under 9. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make the stay comfortable for the kids. They greeted us every time we came back in the building and asked the children how they had enjoyed their outings.
The full breakfast was a huge reason we stayed here -- the kids were able to eat their fill every morning. So nice not to have to settle for a stale breakfast pastry!
The pool was another reason we chose this motel. The staff provided water toys for the children and turned the pool sprinklers on for them.
We will definitely use this motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sondra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. Glad your children enjoyed our pool and breakfast, our staff likes to see all the happy little faces. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do during future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a last minute family function in the Spokane Valley area. This property had reasonable prices for the area. Room in main building was just fine. This building shows its age, but it is in fine working order. Bed was comfortable. Room temperature was fine. Plumbing worked. Room and building were clean. Easy access from I-90. Rooms in new addition might be a little less worn, but it is also closer to the Interstate.

Room Tip: Main building rooms are well worn, but may be quieter than the newer building which is nearer the Interstate.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcsdpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Spokane Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your review! Glad your stay was pleasant. Please let our staff know if there is anything else we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews