We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Rude Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane Valley
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
1 review
“Very Rude Customer Service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Super8 Motel
Spokane Valley, Wa

The front staff are very rude and obviously can't wait to get you out the door. The entire facility smells like an ashtray, even "non-smoking" rooms. The facility needs a major remodel and a ton of cleaning. For the price they charge you can stay in a much cleaner, more professional motel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danafayking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Our staff strives to make every guest experience exceptional. We are sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. We offer a all non-smoking building you can request when making reservations. Please contact one of our managers with any issues during future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    274
    210
    90
    57
See reviews for
346
152
79
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here with four kids under 9. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make the stay comfortable for the kids. They greeted us every time we came back in the building and asked the children how they had enjoyed their outings.
The full breakfast was a huge reason we stayed here -- the kids were able to eat their fill every morning. So nice not to have to settle for a stale breakfast pastry!
The pool was another reason we chose this motel. The staff provided water toys for the children and turned the pool sprinklers on for them.
We will definitely use this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad your children enjoyed our pool and breakfast, our staff likes to see all the happy little faces. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do during future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTM
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a last minute family function in the Spokane Valley area. This property had reasonable prices for the area. Room in main building was just fine. This building shows its age, but it is in fine working order. Bed was comfortable. Room temperature was fine. Plumbing worked. Room and building were clean. Easy access from I-90. Rooms in new addition might be a little less worn, but it is also closer to the Interstate.

Room Tip: Main building rooms are well worn, but may be quieter than the newer building which is nearer the In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcsdpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your review! Glad your stay was pleasant. Please let our staff know if there is anything else we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We chose our one night stay at Super 8 because of its availability and its convenient location on our driving route.

We needed a room with an accessible bathroom and a queen size bed. I called to confirm these were available. After checking in, we were told that the accessible room is in the other building, not the main check-in building where we were standing . Hmmm. Across the parking lot, into the building with the indoor pool, and all the way down the long hall past many many rooms, and we finally found our room. The end of this building near our room has six steps up to the exit, and the other end is a long walk without steps. I don’t think this location is appropriate for a handicapped accessible room. At the very least, the front desk staff should tell the guest about the room location when answering questions about accessible rooms.

The one night stay was okay. Breakfast was adequate, the mini-fridge cooled our drinks for the next day’s drive, and just one of the two towels was threadbare. But I think I’ll probably look elsewhere when I’m driving through Spokane and Spokane Valley in the future.

Room Tip: Some first floor room windows are level with cars in the parking lot. Ask about the location of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificNWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry about the room location, our property was built with accessible rooms in several locations including upper floors and only 2 on our main floor of our main building. Please contact our desk staff if you have questions about room locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Don't waste your money, this place is expensive and you get nothing out of it!! Rooms are small and terrible, pool is disgusting and who wakes up at 6am for breakfast(not my kidos). People that work here are not the friendlist either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
The Spokane Valley Super 8 Staff strives for friendliness and cleanliness. We are sorry you had a bad experience. Please contact one of our staff members with any issues you have during your stay and we will try our best to resolve it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane Valley hotels

Everett, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Overall, our room was not too bad. We've stayed there at least once a year for the last many years. The hotel is starting to go down hill. They really could put a little money into the place, especially for the rates they charge. Some rooms are better than others. One person in our group had a room that really smelled.

The walls are pretty thin, you can hear conversations at other rooms, but the noise seemed to settle by the time we wanted to sleep. (Could also hear someone snoring from next door)

We always love the pool at hot tub, although they both could use a detailed cleaning. We also like the option for free breakfast.

We like the location and will probably stay again. An update/recommedling is recommended.

Room Tip: Keep away from elevators and vending machines. End rooms are a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkinbyfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. With as many rooms as we have we are always in the remodeling process. We are currently changing room carpets and have recently changed furniture and beds. If you have any problems with your room during future stays please contact our staff and we will try our best to find one that works for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mtn House
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty.Not only were we upgraded but we recieved a gift to go with our romance package . All the staff from the one who took our reservation to the sales manager to the clerk who printed our check out reicpt knew what they were doing and seemed to enjoy there jobs.They were all fiendly and took pride in the super 8 spokane valley.The pool area was great,there was lots of parking and restaurants with in walking distance.Breakfast bar was kept clean and supplied,free internet and use of buisness center were a bonuse.All and all we had a great time and will return to the super 8 spokane valley next time we head to the spokane area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickishane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for booking one of our packages! Glad you enjoyed your stay in Spokane. Please let our staff know if there is anything else we can do to make future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#4 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane Valley

Property: Super 8 Spokane Valley
Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border- and five miles from Spokane City Center - our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 118-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing