We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sad time but Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane Valley
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
“A Sad time but Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I just wanted to take a moment to comment on the WONDERFUL Stay my entire family had at the Super 8 Spokane Valley. We had to gather for my mothers funeral service in Spokane. I had family from all over the country that attended. I must admit my first choice was not Super 8 due to the pet charge, but when I made that statement, your employee Lonnie, told me the advantages of staying at Super 8. And I'm so very glad we did. My entire family was very Happy and impressed with the wonderful service we all received. My niece could not believe that there was plenty of towels in the pool area, and she didn't have to ask for any. The house keeping staff was wonderful and very friendly and that was before they knew the reason for our stay. They went out of the way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The front desk help was also very helpful, kind and informative. They suggested that I join Wyndham Rewards, and even faxed copies of the invoices for the 7 rooms I rented from 1 to 5 nights to make sure I would receive the points. The breakfast was a super amenity that was enjoyed by all of us. I was extremely pleased with our stay, enough so to send an email expressing my THANKS and my family THANKS for making our stay very pleasant and comfortable. I have remove the (other Hotel/Motel) from my phone directory and replaced it with SUPER 8's number. And you can bet on when I return to Spokane and need a room I'll be checking in with the Super 8 Spokane Valley for my stay.

Again Thank You for the Wonderful Stay. I have all ready express to my friends and co-harts how wonderful you were.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. Your business is appreciated. Please contact one of our Managers on Duty if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    289
    227
    98
    65
See reviews for
378
167
84
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and breakfast stayed open late. Price was cheap and overall good service for the price

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. Your business is appreciated. Please contact one of our Managers on Duty if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This motel is for truckers. The place has two buildings, the one with the pool "costs extra" which was not clear when I made the reservation by E Mail. The older building rooms are worn but roomy. The trucks can wake you up. A little pricey for what you get. The pool was nice (indoor)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. Your business is appreciated. Please contact one of our Managers on Duty if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Room was comfortable, but not exceptional. Pool and hot tub are very nice (as were the chocolate chip cookies!). Free breakfast was a cut above many motel breakfasts. Very busy the night we were there (Labor Day weekend) and at the morning breakfast. The line for the two waffle irons got up to about ten people. The attendant somehow did very well at keeping up with everything, sliding through the crowd to restock supplies. She did so well that we stopped to talk to her when things quieted down a little. Her name is Chevy--good lady.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrisrj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

the reception is extremely friendly and offer to help in anyway he can.
The price is right, the room is clean and comfortible.
Breakfast room is tidy, clean and welll plenished.

Room Tip: comfortable quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The room was extremely clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. It was a small room but neat with micro wave and refrig. The bed was very firm which what we like but could of used a better pad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 195flying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMickey, Manager at Super 8 Spokane Valley, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Your business is appreciated. Please contact one of our Managers on Duty if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My husband and I come here often to meet our grandchildren. We have never had a bad visit. The desk staff even know our names and the grandchildren love the indoor pool.

We will be back--- It is a great value!

Room Tip: Stay in the older building to get the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
125 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
88 reviews
4.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
304 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane Valley

Property: Super 8 Spokane Valley
Address: 2020 N Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rewarding stop at our Super 8 Spokane Valley hotel near Splash Down Waterpark in northeastern Washington. Located off Interstate 90 about 15 minutes from the Idaho border- and five miles from Spokane City Center - our hotel in Spokane, WA, offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 118-room hotel offers in-room amenities like refrigerator, microwave and free Wi-Fi internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in the 24-hour indoor pool or soak in the spa before heading to your room for the night. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer suites and non-smoking rooms. Find plenty of free parking for your truck, bus or RV in our spacious lot. After a restful night of sleep, begin your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy before taking in all Spokane has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spokane Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Spokane Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Super 8 Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing