We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice facility, but service is poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Spokane East
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice facility, but service is poor”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Check in clerk refused to honor company policy of free wifi for AAPR members. Supervisor was ignorant, too. An hour after checkin, another guest entered our room with their card. Reception blamed this on the computer. Then our keys would not work. Vanity light was defective. They did not follow up on the promised wake up call. The facility is one of the better Motel 6 facilities, and the room was spacious for a Motel 6.Staff do need to be more attentive. Excellent shower. Staff did lend us a hair drier, a nice touch.

Room Tip: Nothing special to recommend. It was distant enough from the interstate that noise is not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    12
    8
    22
See reviews for
16
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Filthy carpets, smell of smoke, unclean sheets, burn holes in blankets and barking dogs in the room next door. Need I say more?
Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere nicer, I wish I had! This place is awful, even for the price.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaymanGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear CaymanGirl17 - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness, odor and bedding conditions you found in your room, as well as the noise disturbances you encountered. These issues are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane Valley hotels

California, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Walkin and was greated with a smile smile the young lady on the 3to11 was very pleasant and friendly.she gave us a room away from noise and traffic . Helped us with are WiFi and recommended a great place to eat . room s could use a little sprucing up but fine for the price

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marge l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was in town to visit my boys. Stayed here for a cheap weekend hotel. Rooms are gross. Hotel offers NO breakfast and I had to pay for Wi-Fi. Will not stay at another Motel 6. Don't recommend this one to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIS99206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear DIS99206 - We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience; thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take your feedback very seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us. Please consider contacting our guest relations department to report your experience with us: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Sadly, our first clue should have been the selection of smoking or non smoking rooms. The overwhelming stench of stale cigarette smoke greets you at the front door. The non/smoking rooms are only separated by hallways; certainly was an all smoking hotel at one point based on the lingering odors.The smell is melded into the old carpets, and prolonged cigarette smoke clings to walls and doesn't disappear. They try to mask the smell with horrific smelling air freshener/cleaning products, which made it worse. And, we had an ashtray in our non-smoking room! Go figure! We slept with the window wide open all night, fortunately we were on the 2nd floor and could safely do this. On a positive note, the desk staff we encountered in the evening and morning were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. It appeared that some of the staff smoked, and seemed to do so right outside the main entrance or in the back office. Our room was clean, with the bare minimum of necessities provided. I suppose if you are a smoker and want a very inexpensive place to stay, this would be it. Otherwise, we highly recommend avoiding it. We almost left for another hotel, but we had several people in our group which would have made it a bit challenging. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We attempted to stay there August 3 and 4 to go to Silverwood, it was the only place available under $200/night, wish I would have spent $200 a night instead!!!!!!! We ended up changing rooms in the middle of the 1st night and driving home at midnight the second night due to fleas all over our stuff, the furniture and our kids!!!!!!!! GROSS!!!!!!!!!!! The staff complained about their jobs and with good reason, they had one person at the desk of a fully booked Motel and MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS!! Everytime I went to the desk for something there was someone there complaining about the cleaniness of something!!! DISGUSTING!!!! So unless you take your flea collar DONT STAY HERE! NOT WORTH A CHEAP PLACE TO STAY!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

One night is ok for this motel six. Not up to typical standards as it seems to be a smoking motel eventhough it is classified as non smoking. Stale smoke wafts through the hallways. Staff very pleasant and would not stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldscard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.7 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
278 reviews
4.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#4 of 13 in Spokane Valley
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
76 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
500 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Spokane East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spokane East

Property: Motel 6 Spokane East
Address: 1919 N Hutchinson Rd, I-90/Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212-2455
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spokane East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Spokane East Washington is conveniently located near area shopping and dining, as well as Riverfront Park and River Park Square. Enjoy our modern smoke-free rooms, Basic WiFi for $2.99 or Premium Wifi for $4.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Spokane East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Spokane East Hotel Spokane Valley
Motel Six Spokane
Spokane Motel 6
Spokane Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing