We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Spokane East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Spokane East
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

One night is ok for this motel six. Not up to typical standards as it seems to be a smoking motel eventhough it is classified as non smoking. Stale smoke wafts through the hallways. Staff very pleasant and would not stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldscard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    12
    8
    21
See reviews for
16
11
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

For $55 , it was a great deal. Hey its not the Bellagio ! Front desk gal was talkative and very nice. Security guard walks the parking lot all night as any vehicles to long for the parking lot , parked on the street. He made us feel like he was going to keep a watchful eye out for our truck and tow behind trailer we parked on the adjoining street. Lots of places right down the street to get snacks and drinks. (McDonalds etc etc )

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yaahoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Typical beds, TV, bathroom, did not like the smoky hallway

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supertraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We spent a short time in spokane , just looking for an overmight rest. Hot was ok, but cleanliness was not their strenght. Howver prices in a good range

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco0368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane Valley hotels

Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

This is one of the better Motel 6 we've stayed at. Personel are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and they always give us a room (at our request) on the ground floor and close to an exit so we can walk our dogs. Plus there is night security in the parking lot. It must be a good place because the parking lot is generally full.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bstnresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

I know the Motel 6 notion is to keep prices low, but I have stayed at other Motel 6 rooms that are the same price and are more pleasant. This one had cigarette burns on the tub, the room had a funky smell. The hallway carpet was very worn.
I wish the Motel 6 chains would provide free Wifi. They charge $3. Most lower-priced motels give free Wi-fi. If you use Motel 6 chains, remember: no shampoo, no alarm clock radios, and no wi-fi is included. I paid around $64 with tax.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
331 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

After the Coeur d'Alene debacle 2 weeks before we skipped their Motel 6 and pushed into the Spokane area and gave this one a shot. We were greeted with a smile by Tequila (yes, that's her name). Even though she was assisting someone, she gave us the cards to fill out while she was finishing with them. She assured us they were better than one in Idaho. They are. The motel could use a little improvement, but it passed for a one night stay. I'm glad we were able to park out back or we would have to go by all the smoking rooms to get to our non-smoking room. I did walk through the halls a time or 2 by the smoking rooms. Smoke odor wasn't too bad, but it was noticeable. The rooms are your standard Motel 6 rooms so don't expect too much. I noticed a place or two that could have been cleaned a little better, but if you're staying only one night like we were, it should pass. I've seen a lot worse, for only one night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainier72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Spokane East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spokane East

Property: Motel 6 Spokane East
Address: 1919 N Hutchinson Rd, I-90/Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212-2455
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spokane East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Spokane East Washington is conveniently located near area shopping and dining, as well as Riverfront Park and River Park Square. Enjoy our modern smoke-free rooms, Basic WiFi for $2.99 or Premium Wifi for $4.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Spokane East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Spokane East Hotel Spokane Valley
Motel Six Spokane
Spokane Motel 6
Spokane Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing