We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every respect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every respect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel in Spokane Valley - in fact I cannot think of a single negative aspect of our stay here other than a businessman conducting his business (loudly) on his cell phone during breakfast but I don't think the hotel can control rudeness. This Comfort Inn is economically priced but feels like a much more expensive hotel. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming with a nice fireplace. Our room (2 queen beds) was large, beautifully decorated, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and we heard very little -if any-outside noise when in our room. A small refrigerator and microwave are provided in the room. There is an indoor pool and hot tub open 24 hours but we did not use them.The breakfast provided juices, coffee, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, and muffins, bagels, etc. I wish we could stay here every night! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and had a great room but don't think there is a bad room. The ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiergal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Wow! Your review has the team here energized!

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Kind Regards,
Valica Coy
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    129
    34
    11
    5
See reviews for
176
159
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to Leavenworth. We were beyond pleased. We've been on the road for 2 weeks and stayed at various Comfort Inns, Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inns, privately owned resort, etc, and this was not only the best rate but one of the nicest facilities. Everything is brand new, desk staff is tops. When we asked if there was a king room available instead of 2 queens we had reserved, we were accommodated and still paid lower rate. Room is clean, fresh and bed was extremely comfy! We were given a 20% off coupon for Twigs Bistro close by and had a delicious dinner there. Upon return to hotel, they had a complete coffee bar set up with juices, teas and coffee and fresh homemade cookies. We slept with the window open (4th floor room - 425) and it was very quiet all night. We have stayed in over 100 hotels in the past 3 years during our road trips, and this was the best Comfort Inn so far!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugs093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are so pleased to hear your stay was an enjoyable one! Thank you for taking the time to give us review.

We are humbled and pleased that your stay with us was a memorable one. A good rate, a good room, and some good food - sounds like we put the "comfort" in your stay.

We look forward to serving you on your next stay with us!

Kind Regards,
Valica Coy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything you would want in a hotel, also close by to sites and reasonable prices. The main attractions are off of Exit 280/281, You have riverfront park and downtown Spokane, the waterfalls are my favorite part of Spokane. Very scenic and great photo ops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to give us review.

You have pointed out something we have to agree with - staying in the Valley and visiting downtown is a perfect combination!

We look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you visit Spokane.

Kind Regards,

Valica Coy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel provided a very pleasant 2-day stay for my wife and I. All staff seemed to go out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room and hotel were very clean, updated, and well maintained. The breakfast was better than other places we have visited. Another feature is its well placed location. 25 minutes to CDA. We attended the Spokane Interstate Fair - just a few exits down I-90. The Spokane Valley Mall, Costco, Home Depot are also close.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. Room #401 has a loud hum, likely from the air system - we aske...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-niner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangeville, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked this hotel for a long weekend stay in Spokane Valley/CD'A with my husband and 7-year old daughter.

I have to say, this hotel is better than I expected it (or any hotel, for that matter) to be.

We checked in after dark, so the hotel's exterior was lit up in blue lights, which made it very inviting and elegant-looking. We found a parking spot easily enough in the almost-full parking lot (always a good sign) and proceeded to the check-in desk where we were greeted with a friendly hello and checked in promptly and efficiently. We were accommodated with a high-level room, away from the stairs, just as I had requested upon making our reservation. We stayed in room 403, which is on the hotels' top floor.

The lobby of the hotel is good-sized, with the breakfast area just to the left. There are windows looking down to the lower-level indoor pool, and the entire area felt updated and classy, but cozy at the same time.

Our room smelled fresh and clean, without being perfume-y. The room is updated and feels modern. The tiles in the entry and bathroom look expensive and seem durable. The room (2 Queens-Sized Beds) has a flat screen TV and a mini-fridge. Everything was spotless and clean and we instantly knew we had made a great decision in hotels.

The best thing about the room were the beds! They are SO comfortable, and we especially like that you can flip the pillow for your choice of firmness - one side is firm and the other is soft! What a great idea, especially for hotel pillows that are usually always so uncomfortable and leave our necks/backs aching for the next few days.

We swam in the pool on the first night we were there (POOL IS OPEN 24/7 by-the-way) and it was a nice temperature and a great size. They have airflow in the pool room so it's not so humid, which is nice for the non-swimmers.

The continental breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30 daily and has a WIDE range of variety from Waffles with fresh berries to Eggs and Sausage. We heard a few people complaining that the breakfast area was "too small and crowded" but we thought it was adequately sized and had no qualms with the breakfast area. The food was hot, fresh and filled our stomachs - sounds like a great breakfast to me! The coffee they had available was excellent. My husband and I wished we had brought our big mugs from home so we could take some with us on our way out the door for the day!

Overall, we would DEFINITELY book this hotel again - our experience was very enjoyable. Even with us spending the majority of our time in Coeur D' Alene (approx. 25 miles away) this hotel is WORTH IT! It's all highway from Spokane Valley to CD'A, so the drive doesn't take too long anyways. Much better than any other hotel we've stayed at in the area, and I'd say one of the best we've EVER stayed at, period!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteOne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean. Room, beds, bathroom were clean and spacious. They had chocolate chip cookies upon checking in. Staff called immediately to confirm we were satisfied with the room. Only drawback was breakfast area was small, fortunately for us we had breakfast early but when we were checking out (8:30am) it was packed with guests. Breakfast items were the norm, egg patties, sausage, hot waffles, etc....

Room Tip: We always stay on top floor and request away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VICKIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing time! This is our new favorite hotel in Spokane. Beds were comfortable, pool is always open, free breakfast with lots of options, and amazing customer service!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racergirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#4 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 12415 E Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216 (Formerly Pheasant Hill Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this gem of the valley, an upscale hotel featuring full, hot breakfast buffet each morning served from 6:30am to 9:30am. Indoor pool and hot tub, open 24/7, business center, free parking, free USA Today and local newspaper and WIFI. Guestrooms are very spacious. Luxury bedding and pillowtop mattress offer the best night's sleep ever. Included in the guest room are microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Large and comfortable desks with WiFi or HSIA and ergonomic chairs that are very comfortable. Premium Satellite TV channels are available in every room with 32"-47" TV's. Our entire property was renovated in 2012 and is just stunning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hill Hotel Spokane Valley
Pheasant Hill Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing