We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Perfect Stay Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Shelton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have been staying here when in Spokane, several nights a year for some time. Really enjoyed these folks when they were Pheasant Hill and absolutely love them now.

Rooms have been renovated and updated, breakfast area and menu have been upgraded and the staff is friendly and top-notch.

They have soup and cookies freshly prepared every evening that we have been staying there.

A great place to enjoy the amenities in the lobby at night, comfortable rooms to get a decent nights rest and a breakfast with made to order omlettes in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    117
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
159
139
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here twice while traveling on road trips. Updated and clean rooms. Very quiet. Pool looks great and complimentary breakfast wasn't half bad. They happily accept pets (with additional fee).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Not only was the room clean, roomy, and comfortable, but the breakfast was over the top! There was a variety of food to choose from, including dry or hot cereal, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juices, and made-to-order omelets. Although it was a busy week for the hotel, it was not too crowded in the fitness room, pool, or food area. Easy access to the highway and near the mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siskapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean. Quiet. Very attentive friendly staff. Breakfast was always hot and plentiful. Soup and rolls for early dinner every night. Fresh fruit bowl and cookies to snack. A great place to stay. Close to many shopping areas.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineseeker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. Exceded our expectations! The lobby and room was nicely appointed and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. They served a fantastic breakfast in the lobby in the morning as well! Lynda at the front desk provided excellent customer service with a smile! We highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Spokane area!

Room Tip: The king bed and twin sofa sleeper is perfect for two adults and one child!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at. I stayed at this location when it was run by a different company. I was a bit skeptical about it being taken over by Comfort Inn. But the hotel is better than ever! Really clean with a VERY comfortable bed. Nice lobby and excellent service. Remodel is nice. We did not make time to have breakfast but it looked good. Reasonable price and nice location. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pkpdbacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were traveling through Spokane late at night and decided to try and find a hotel. We chose this one and I'm so glad we did!! The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! :) Karl, our desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Everything about our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Fresh omelets made to order and plenty of other breakfast dishes, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit! The price was very affordable and we felt pampered throughout. We will be staying here every time we come through to visit relatives in Seattle. We will also be highly recommending this place to all we know! Thank yoU!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
2.0 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 12415 E Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1026 (Formerly Pheasant Hill Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this gem of the valley, an upscale hotel featuring full, hot breakfast buffet each morning served from 6:30am to 9:30am. Indoor pool and hot tub, open 24/7, business center, free parking, free USA Today and local newspaper and WIFI. Guestrooms are very spacious. Luxury bedding and pillowtop mattress offer the best night's sleep ever. Included in the guest room are microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Large and comfortable desks with WiFi or HSIA and ergonomic chairs that are very comfortable. Premium Satellite TV channels are available in every room with 32"-47" TV's. Our entire property was renovated in 2012 and is just stunning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hill Hotel Spokane Valley
Pheasant Hill Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing