We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Comfort Inn We Have Stayed In!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nicest Comfort Inn We Have Stayed In!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is beautiful..the rooms are modern and sharp looking. The bed is comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool was filled with kids so we went in the jacuzzi. The full hot breakfast was great with fresh made to order omelets. There was a coffee bar open 24 hours. The room was very clean. We will stay there again when we are in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyBoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    135
    34
    11
    5
See reviews for
185
166
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Was very impressed with this comfort inn the first time we stayed there (not usually impressed with this chain, but this motel was close to the hospital my father was at) but this last stay I was pretty disturbed with the cleanliness. Happened to look down at the base of the toilet and it was yellow (urine?) The motel is great when not busy. If they are 90 b 100% full it is your typical comfort inn, and I have encountered cleanliness problems with this chain before.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knieshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean room, everything is nice and up to date, employees are pleasant to talk to. Only one restruant with in walking distance but not that's fine, the near by restruant was a chain that is popular. Bed was comfortable and full breakfeast and 24 hour coffee

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdj1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, rooms are clean, modern and quiet. Beds are incredibly comfortable. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast with made to order omelet bar. I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year and this is one of the best dollar values I have found. Book this hotel and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Thank you very much for hosting our Volleyball Club, your staff was so friendly and took great care of us! The breakfast was great especially the omelette bar! Thank you for everything, we will be back to your amazing property!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayKoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

First class hotel! The reception was efficient and friendly. Rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered made-to-order fresh omelets along with a variety of cereals, fruits, bagels and much more.

I will DEFINITELY stay there again on my next trip to Spokane.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

From the moment I walked in to the hotel, I was greeted and treated like a VIP. From the reception personnel to the cleaning crew, everyone took the time to smile. My daughter and I were permitted to get our room five hours prior to the normal check in time. The omelets were just a part of the spectacular free breakfast. Even the person making the omelets was a delight. The room was clean, smelled fresh, and all the amenities worked properly. I'll stay at Comfort Suites whenever I can. Thanks for the extra mile you took in making us feel special and cared for.

Room Tip: Easy access off I-90!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#4 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 12415 E Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216 (Formerly Pheasant Hill Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this gem of the valley, an upscale hotel featuring full, hot breakfast buffet each morning served from 6:30am to 9:30am. Indoor pool and hot tub, open 24/7, business center, free parking, free USA Today and local newspaper and WIFI. Guestrooms are very spacious. Luxury bedding and pillowtop mattress offer the best night's sleep ever. Included in the guest room are microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Large and comfortable desks with WiFi or HSIA and ergonomic chairs that are very comfortable. Premium Satellite TV channels are available in every room with 32"-47" TV's. Our entire property was renovated in 2012 and is just stunning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hill Hotel Spokane Valley
Pheasant Hill Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing