We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Love this hotel. Excellent customer service. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfy. Very quiet. Our daughter loves the pool. Breakfast selection is very good. It is close to the mall which is nice, easy off and on highway. We always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northwestgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for being a return customer and taking the time to give us a review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us and we'll make sure the pool is ready to go for your daughter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 610 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have stayed at MANY of the Choice hotels in the Spokane area. ( none of the ones in scary areas) anyway this one BY FAR has been the best one. We are in our 40's and came from out of town for our 20th anniversary so we wanted something nice,and comfortable, but not over the top excpesive.. this place was perfect. mind you I am a clean freak and this place was VERY VERY clean... I even looked for hair in the bathroom and to see if the carpet had been vacuumed in the corners.. (only because I couldnt believe how nice it was) TOTALLY SPOTLESS! so yes clean but the staff was what helped me say OK we are staying here again.
On arrival the front desk DID recognize us as Choice Platnium Members... almost none of the hotels we have gone to ANYWHERE have done that. SO Will, the guy at the front desk, thank you! The little thank you gift and card we recieved was a nice touch too. The girls at the desk that night were friendly and helpful. The beds are VERY comfortable and rooms didnt smell "funny" like many hotels do. They also offer evening snacks, soup, or other evening munchies. 24 hour juice ect... But breakfast! We had make to order omelets and the gal doing the breakfast was awesome! Friendly & professional.. We have been to places where it was just a job to the breakfast staff AND IT WAS OBVIOUS.. not her, she was great!!! I cant remember her name just that she was the food service manager. I dont do a LOT of reviews but this place totally deserves it!
Clean, Friendly, Affordable, Excellent location, Professional Staff.. I seriously cant say enough. I even think the fireplace in the breakfast area was nice.... the hotel layout the decor all of it.. Loved it! A+++++ staff and Hotel!

Room Tip: top floor and toward end of hall was a great room location.. not noisy at all.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you chose to spend your anniversary with us, and even happier to hear it was a positive experience! We value all of our guests, but our Choice Elite members are extra special. We value your business and loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our Seahawker Club had a function at this hotel and we were able to acquire a block of rooms. We were super pleased with this hotel due to the location, friendly staff, amenities (pool and hot tub), and comfortable rooms!

Check in was friendly and fast. The rooms were clean, up to date, and comfortable. We were located on the second floor and didn't hear any noise. The king bed was super comfortable and there were tons of pillows...OK, 6 big pillows.

The banquet room was clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. They provided all of the tables, chairs, cups and pitchers of water. They allowed us to bring our own potluck food items.

We didn't use the pool or hot tub but they were available.

We were surprised with the excellent complimentary breakfast!! There was so much to choose from and it was all fresh and tasty. You could make your own waffles, there was yogurt, milk & juices, sausages, egg hash, cereal, pastries & bread & bagels, fruit, and coffee & tea. A free Sunday paper was available for the patrons.

Checking out was a breeze.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for the location and value!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, in a king room, and there was no noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbug73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We are glad you chose to stay with us while you watched the big game - we're just sorry we couldn't make the outcome of the game a little bit more to your liking. There's always next year! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing for the next big game - Go Seahawks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is now my place to stay in the Spokane area. While technically in the Spokane Valley, it is adjacent to the freeway (I-90) and you can get anywhere within minutes.

This is an established property, having just recently come uunder the Comfort Inn name. It is a well contsructed and sturdy building. No noise from the floor traffic and amazing little noise from the freeway. We heard an occasional train horn from the Trent yards a half mile or so away, but that's it.

The building has four levels. You enter on the second floor. Windows overlook the wonderful indoor swimming pool on the first floor (which is enclosed in a sun room). We had a king sized bed and were on the fourth floor. While the hotel was quite busy the weekend we were there, we just did not hear any unwelcome noise.

Check-in was seamless. I gave my name, signed the agreement and was haned my keys (already prepared). The whole transaction took far less than a minute. I have never experienced that, including at 4 and 5 star hotels. At check-in, I was advised that soup and cornbread would be available at 4 PM and that cookies would be available in the evening. I've seen cookies at lots of places, but never soup in the late afternoon. We weren't at the hotel when that was set out, but it appeared as though it had been heavily utilized by other guests when we returned later in the afternoon.

The room was spacious, very well equipped, clean, comfortable (with excellent temperature control) and well lit. Our North facing window provided abundant light. The bathroom was spotless. The bedding was very comfortable. TV selections were abundant. The only minor problems with the room were that the closet was very small and the room door had to be forcefully closed (slammed) to latch. The closet only had space for about 5 hanging garmets and no room for a suitcase (of any size). Again, the room was very spacious, so it was easy to place bags out of the way. We noticed, on our stay, that the housekeeping staff was working in pairs. I don't know if this was a usual thing or if they were just training, but the end result was that our room was made-up very quickly in the morning. That was inpressive.

The complimentary breakfast was absolutely wonderful. We stayed on a weekend, so our first breakfast was on Saturday morning and included eggs, meats, sausage gravy and biscuits, fruits, cereals, waffles, juices, milk, coffee(s), breads, pastries as well as various toppings. Again the hotel was busy that weekend, so traffic was heavy for breakfast. However, there were two ladies keeping everything stocked (as well as cleaning up after the slobs who were unable to bus their own table. There was tip jar on the counter and we left a generous tip for these pleasant, hard working ladies. The Sunday offerings were not as extensive, but still abundant. If you can't find something to eat that appeals to you, you just aren't paying attention.

Parking is adequate, though portions of the lot are quite dark at night. The overall area seems secure.

As I said, this is my new favorite place to stay in Spokane and I highly recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Our team is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your review and the kind words you expressed made our day! Since your last visit with us, we have added an omelet bar to our breakfast options. Next time your in town, stop in and let us make you up a fresh, made-to-order breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. We chose it because of the price and location but it turned out to exceed all our expectations. The hotel is newly renovated so everything is new. The room was spotless; the beds extremely comfortable, the most complete set of TV channels from Directv, an excellent hot breakfast; and a very friendly staff. We were especially pleased with all the little things from beverages available 24 hours a day, to cookies and fruit near the entrance, and complementary hot soup every evening.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Our staff is pleased our hotel exceeded your expectations! One of the changes we implemented during our renovation was a larger selection of television channels, and we are glad to hear you found those added channels advantageous. We welcome you back anytime, and will make sure the soup is hot! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were looking for a hotel in Spokane with an indoor pool for 5 family members in October, which was fairly challenging. But this hotel turned out to be perfect! The kids loved the pool, and it is very close to the mall. Breakfast was also very good. Overall a great hotel for a good price

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

We are pleased to hear our pool (and our hotel) satisfied your needs! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Come back and see us again - the pool is open 24 hours and awaits your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is better than any Ive stayed at twice the price. The staff is excellent, courteous and efficient.
The attention to details and cleanliness is excellent. We loved the fresh cookies and soup every night. Just can't believe the amenities and room quality for the price. Look no further if you are shopping on line.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Noyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Our team is pleased to hear we met your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Glad you enjoyed the fresh cookies and hot soup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
301 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,075 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
309 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 12415 East Mission Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 99216 (Formerly Pheasant Hill Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this gem of the valley, an upscale hotel featuring full, hot breakfast buffet each morning served from 6:30am to 9:30am. Indoor pool and hot tub, open 24/7, business center, free parking, free USA Today and local newspaper and WIFI. Guestrooms are very spacious. Luxury bedding and pillowtop mattress offer the best night's sleep ever. Included in the guest room are microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Large and comfortable desks with WiFi or HSIA and ergonomic chairs that are very comfortable. Premium Satellite TV channels are available in every room with 32"-47" TV's. Our entire property was renovated in 2012 and is just stunning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hill Hotel Spokane Valley
Pheasant Hill Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing