We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second visit was even better than the first!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of villas from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of villas from garden
Front view of villas Slovakia mural on side of villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
View of villas from garden
Front view of villas
Slovakia mural on side of villas
Villa 1 - Open plan living area
Villa 2 - Open plan living area
Villa 1- Master bedroom
Villa 2 - Master bedroom with en suite bathroom
Villa 1 - Singles bedroom
Villa 2 - Singles bedroom
Villa 1 - Upstairs Singles/Double bedroom
Villa 2- Bedroom with antique bath
Villa 1 - Dining area
Villa 2 - Dining area
Villa garden see from Villa 1 terrace
Villa 1  - Entrance from garden
Villa 2 - Entrance from garden
Villa 1 - Private patio
Villa 2 - Private patio
Take a stroll around the charming center ....
Take an invigorating walk through the park....
Go for a romantic boat ride on the park lake
Attend  the exciting annual Art Film Festival....
Enjoy a wonderful Folk Festival...
Treat yourself to a soothing massage at the exotic Hammam.
Take in a concert or a gala evening...
Admire the town's beautiful architecture
The next day...go rafting on a nearby river.......
Visit a magnificent castle..... there are several nearby.
or two....... This one is in Trencin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trencianske Teplice, Trencin Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bev B
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Our second visit was even better than the first!”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We recommended this villa to friends who in turn checked it out but were concerned with the Can't judge a book.... review. We have stayed here on two occasions over the years and have always found it to be well cared for and everything, including the beds, to be extremely comfortable: a home away from home. Trencianske Teplice has become quite a spa town and there's lots of things to do and see and excellent restaurants to try. I love that most can be found within walking distance of the villa.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful vacation in this beautiful villa, close to all the lovely town has to offer. After a day at one of the many affordable local spas, we would relax in the large garden overlooking the mountains. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The large living room/dining room was very nicely decorated and met our needs perfectly. The staff and owner were courteous and making the arrangements was hassle-free. I highly recommend a stay here!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, what a great place!”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Can't say enough about the villa, the town, and the spa! I was there with my husband a few years back, and was very happy to return this year to spend more time exploring the beauty of the area. The villa was great, very spacious, clean, comfortable, and the large backyard with the bbq area was great for relaxing after a day of hiking and enjoying the pools and spa.

It was just a really enjoyable and relaxing trip. Looking forward to getting back here sometime soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lolwah23
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“you can't judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place looks amazing, within old and modern furniture and accessories. the garden has BBQ facilities and such. However, it was hunted by large spiders, warms and Centipedes. we couldn't stay a night without killing less than 10 of spiders. we found centipedes in the same room twice. toilet has stains and dirt inside it as if some one have through mud in them. The house keeper wasn't respectful as she used to get in the house without permission.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: how it looks
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing