We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Island Caravan Parks

Treasure Island Caravan Parks
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berriedale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treasure Island Caravan Parks
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have used s/c cabins in Caravan Parks for many years whilst travelling in Aust. and most have upgraded facilities as they have upgraded prices. Not the case here. Ancient T V with broken indoor antenna, dripping shower like a metronome all night. Staff pleasant but made no effort to address problems shrugging shoulders and blaming absent owners.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
10
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Booked a cabin accomodation for 2 night over the phone, booking was confirmed by a receptionist. On arival was advised that only one night accomodation was available. as this was a very busy weekend (wooden boat festival) in Hobart, all other accomodation was fully booked, I was not impressed. We were basicly without accomodation for the second night. Cabin was of poor standard, not very well maintained. I would not recomend this park to any body as I feel it is very poorly managed. "

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berriedale hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We only stayed for 2 of the 4 nights we booked, the toilets and shower were clean but 2 out of the 4 showers in the block nearest to out site were out of order! Camp site are right next to the water but no trees for shade or wind shelter the grass we all dead not green and lush as on the web site and it is right next to a treatment plant and it stunk! We went out to 7 mile beach and it was much better!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GrinchLenny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here one night while touring around Tasmania. What a lovely setting, water around the park, rabbits hopping around and ducks waddling around too. One duck even walked up the steps and into our cabin. We got the last cabin left, no. 2. but sadly the bench had a large number of dead ants on it which just put us off. Rest of the place was clean enough. Compact bedroom but OK for one night. Comfortable bed. Young lady on reception directed us to Glenorchy shopping centre were we found a chinese takeway, great meal.
Camp gorung is next door to MONA museum if you are wanting to visit that.

Room Tip: Lovely setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

This park is located on the water which is so peaceful and relaxing. The park is right next to mona and minutes from a shopping centre and Cadbury. The cabins were clean and spacious. Beds had an electric blanket and bathroom had more space than some hotels I've stayed in. I received friendly service and enjoyed my stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bvont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berriedale
0.4 mi away
Mona Pavilions
Mona Pavilions
#1 of 1 in Berriedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
6.4 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
1.1 mi away
Claremont Hotel Motel
Claremont Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hobart Cabins and Cottages
Hobart Cabins and Cottages
#1 of 6 in Glenorchy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Hobart
0.7 mi away
Riverfront Motel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Caravan Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Caravan Parks

Property: Treasure Island Caravan Parks
Address: 1 Alcorso Dr, Berriedale, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7011, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy > Berriedale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Berriedale
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Caravan Parks Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing