We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than staying at a hotel”
Review of Glenlusk Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenlusk Gardens
Ranked #1 of 1 Berriedale B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Warm friendly, luxurious, comfortable and welcoming for children. Glenlusk was the perfect base to explore Hobart and the surrounding area with helpful tips from Phil and Di. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious, perfectly clean with all the luxuries of a top hotel with beutiful views.The fridge was stocked with snacks and local produce and our hosts were genuinely welcoming. I highly recommend Glenlusk and look forward to returning again.
Carmella. Victoria.Australia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

Thank you Phil & Di,

Glenlusk Gardens was ideal, you provided a home away from home. From the amazing gardens and views, jams chocolates and cheese's to your warm hospitality and luxurious accommodation. There really is no need to travel to far away from Glenlusk Gardens as MONA and the Cadbury factory is at a stones throw. We'll see you again soon Phil and Di.
We have already recommended Glenlusk to our friends and family and would highly recommend you book this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 220HENDERSON220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Glenlusk in late Feb this year... The hosts, Phil & Di, made us feel very welcome and comfortable. They provided a level of hospitality that we've never experienced before: our accommodation (the upstairs level of the main residence) had all the comforts of home and then some.... so clean & spacious! We were greeted by some very tasty muffins on arrival and Di continued to provide some of her beautiful baked treats throughout our stay... such unbelievably friendly and generous people.
We came to Tassie to get married because we love the place & the peole so much, and our stay at Glenlusk really reinforced this!
Can't recommend Glenlusk highly enough... fantastic hosts and accommodation & only about 15 minutes from the city

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvanluyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My daughter and I spent two very comfortable nights here in January. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived. The suite was luxurious and all the extras in the fridge and the chocolates were very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacklesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We (a family of four) stayed at Glenlusk Gardens for 2 nights in January 2012, we were in the upstairs of main house. This was excellent in every way - spacious, clean, comfortable, with a lovely outlook. For the youngest there were toys to play with. Phil and Di provided us with plenty of snacks and drinks for when we arrived, and the kitchen was well stocked for breakfast. They were very knowledgable and helpful with information about sightseeing in Tasmania. The drive to Hobart is only about 15 or 20 minutes and it was easy to park there. This was without a doubt the most luxurious and the best value for money accommodation that we had during our time in Tasmania.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Look no further for the finest accomodation in Tasmania. This was our first trip to Tas from the UK and how fortunate for us to meet Di and Phil and stay in their marvellous and beautiful home. Pretty gardens to walk around ,luxury clean apartment with stunning views, not to mention the fantastic welcome and hospitality and optional superb cuisine. What an amazing introduction to the one of the most beautiful islands on this planet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcountryplymstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Phil and Di had a lot of balls in the air , but were still able to provide us with a fantastic stay for the 5 nights we were there. A great Location which is 12 minutes to the city and close to Mona and Cadburys.
The rooms were the best we had in 3 weeks in Tassie.
Lots of hints and advice, homemade jams and Cakes ,lovely.
Gardens are wonderful.
Our aged mother/In law who was traveling with us was made to feel at home.

Room Tip: We traveled as a couple and two other adults (mother & sister ). The upstairs rooms are not self...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenlusk Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenlusk Gardens

Address: 37 Glenlusk Rd, Berriedale, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7011, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy > Berriedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Berriedale
Price Range: $105 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenlusk Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After Experiencing the best Southern Tasmania has to offer, relax in front of a roaring open fire or lose yourself in the solitude of the expansive, private Glenlusk Gardens at one of the Tassie's newest and most unique B&Bs. Just minutes from iconic Tasmanian attractions, the world renowned Mona (museum of new and old art) and Cadbury chocolate factory. Glenlusk Gardens is just a 15 minute drive from the State's historic capital Hobart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Glenlusk Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenlusk Gardens Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing