We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stop and have a drink” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Lindos Capri

Bar Lindos Capri
Ranked #126 of 190 Restaurants in Island of Capri
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
San Diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice place to stop and have a drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Bar Lindos is a nice watering hole if you want to mingle with the locals in the evening or get a sandwich on the way to Villa Jovis. Skip the pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great bar to stop on the way to Villa Jovis and the Natural arch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This wonderful bar is situated half way to Villa Jovis ( archeological site dated back to roman empire ) is the perfect rest stop and place for a drink and a bruschetta. I stopped almost every day during my stay in Capri and the service is always courteous and fast , the drinks are served cold

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We'd arrived on Capri and took the funicular up to the town centre. We knew the Blue Grotto wasn't going to be open and chose not to go to Anacapri but wanted to make the most of the views and wander around the traffic-free narrow streets. I say traffic-free but watch out for the little buggies whizzing around!
So off the square and up the first alleyway of choice. Up and up we went and considered turning back as we seemed to be in a purely residential part, when suddenly we found Bar Lindos. I had a bruschetta with tomato and mozzarella. The lightest bread, lightly toasted, so much diced delicious tomato and dots of melted mozzarella. My partner had the pizza with salami. Again, delicious. Despite seemingly being tucked away, there was a constant flow of custom, apparently local and tourist, of various nationalities.
The loo was a bit of an adventure (clean but where was that light switch??!)
I'm not sure I could find this place again, but I'd try!
(compared to the 11euros charged for 2 soft drinks at a bar near the designer stores, give me this place's character and charm anytime.)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank subzeronell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Smashing little friendly bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Tucked away on the slopes of Capri is a little gem of a place within a 10 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of the main piazza. We were met with a friendly welcome and quick service. The place looks out over the sea and has plemty of comfortable seats to chose from. The choice of gelato was great and the quantity too much to eat before melting!!! The lady owner was so helpful in providing tips on where to stay in Capri. If you get a chance pop along, the 10 minute hike (mostly up hill) will be worth it!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Lindos Capri also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Bar Lindos Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing