We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not just for Singaporeans!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Telunas Resorts - Telunas Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sugi Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Telunas Resorts - Telunas Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sugi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not just for Singaporeans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

As a solo-traveling woman from the U.S., I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Telunas Beach last August. Very comfortable rustic is the style, quiet, clean, peaceful, and with great staff who made me feel very welcome and introduced me to the local lifestyle. I highly recommend this place for anyone who would like to spend a few days away from the hustle and bustle of city life or large resorts.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank travel_lover106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    86
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
189
114
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to Telunas Beach twice and absolutely love it. After all the hustle and bustle of work, life and school in Singapore, Telunas Beach offers the opportunity to unplug, unwind and reconnect. We left all the electronics at home. Our children had to think of things to do - they played cards, games, went shrimping and played with new friends on the beach. As a family we went on a waterfall hike and celebrated New Years Eve together. I love having only one meal option to choose from, it eliminates the debate with the kids over what they have to order from the menu. Despite 5 days of no tv, no internet and no ipods, our kids are always crushed to leave! They are already asking to return. This is a place we will continue to return to with our family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

with no Internet connection, Telunas is a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. The chalets are very comfortable, the staff very hospitable, and Elsa was a superb host! Relaxing with nature all around was very rejuvenating, plus the kids could safely run around, fish, and play.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AL Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The view from the 4 outer chalets is awesome! We spend our day lazing in the hammocks at our private balconies, fishing and playing beach volley and frisbees! Food served was quite nice but at times not enough to feed everyone.. Other than that, perfect getaway from the buzz of the city!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singapore_kse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telunas Beach S, Guest Relations Manager at Telunas Resorts - Telunas Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thanks for your positive review and helpful notes. I've followed up with your comments about the food to ensure that this situation should not happen again. It seems there was an underestimate of food prepared for the children during your stay. (They seemed to enjoy the food immensely.) In the future, should the food not measure up to your standard or quantity, please express your concern to your host and they should address your concerns. Our aim is to prepare great food in reasonable quantities that provides brainless delights for our guests.

Thanks again for your constructive comments.

Brad Fleming for the Telunas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We all have very pleasant memories of our stay at telunas. Thank you all of you :) thanks Citra for being so personable and hospitable. Thanks Lilis for being so sensitive and prompt in helping with our enquiries. Thanks to all the staff who worked tirelessly behind the scenes while we enjoyed ourselves, whether they be the room service staff or those who went prawning/fishing at night, to the kitchen staff who whipped up such delicious food. I never saw a grouchy service personnel at all during my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doughtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

You know you're far away from it all when you take an hour-long ferry ride from Singapore, then an hour-long longboat ride (where we did not see a soul) before arriving to cheers and cool fruit drinks. It really was Fantasy Island-esque, right down to being greeted warmly by one of the owners (who was vacationing with his family for the holidays). We really could not have asked for a better location or better people. It really had all the qualities of a great family camp - all open-air rooms, great activities (the ropes course was a hoot), shady beach, high dive and nighttime bonfire - all orchestrated by fun, smiling staff. The food was very good and the fresh-caught fried squid was a real treat. Guests come from around the world - my kids played cards with teens from Sweden, Hong Kong, France and Canada. It was an invaluable experience.
Tip: Feel free to bring your own wine and liquor - there's only beer for sale in the canteen. The resort graciously kept our wine in the fridge for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAKrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Gorgeous place, basic but super clean, excellent service, really good value for money, what more can one ask for? I stayed at Telunas with my husband & 3 kids (5-10 yrs) for 5 days & 4 nights. The total cost of the trip including the ferry to & from Singapore was SGD 2000. They were thoughtful enough to cater to my husband's vegetarian meals & Nick, our host, was brilliant with the kids. All of us loved it & plan to go back regularly :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parul1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugi Island
0.0 mi away
Eska Hotel Batam
Eska Hotel Batam
#3 of 10 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balai View Hotel
Balai View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Karimun Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
22.7 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
#1 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Aarya
Villa Aarya
#4 of 19 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telunas Resorts - Telunas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telunas Resorts - Telunas Beach Resort

Property: Telunas Resorts - Telunas Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Anggrek Luar no. 23 | Baloi Persero, Riau Islands Province 29442, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Sugi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sugi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 Hrs from Batam (3+ from Singapore) but a world away, Telunas Resorts has two distinct properties to serve guests seeking rest, relaxation, and fun. Telunas Beach Resort provides "rustic elegance" (i.E., Cozy bed-and-breakfast) while Telunas Private Island provides "simple luxury" (i.E., Comfortable private resort). Built entirely above the water, enjoy Telunas' stunning sea and jungle views and let sea breezes and lapping water ease you to sleep. Facilities: Private Island - 15 sea villas, grand lodge (dining, lounge, etc.); Beach Resort - 10 private chalets, 4 deluxe rooms, 1 multi-family suite, 5 dorms, meeting room, lounge, dining room, private beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Telunas Beach Hotel Sugi Island
Telunas Beach Hotel Batam
Telunas Beach Batam
Telunas Resorts - Telunas Beach Resort Indonesia/Sugi Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing