We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sugi Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Telunas Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sugi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I went to Singapore to visit my daughter and then went to Telunas beach for the new year. We couldn't have been more pleased. We were greeted by Hannah in Batam and then taken to the island. The staff was so welcoming and genuinely made you feel they were happy you were there. The entire staff was very attentive and and always had a smile. The meals were outstanding and the chalets were so fun to stay in. The hike up to the waterfall was a great experience. It rained some but that just added to the adventure. Thank you to all the amazing staff at Telunas Beach for making our stay a time we will all treasure.

Room Tip: If you can afford a chalet and are able to get one I highly recommend it especially if you are a fam...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Telunas Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 496 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

We recently spent a few days at Telunas Beach Resort as part of our honeymoon and thought the venue was wonderful. Being somewhat isolated meant we had to relax, sleep, eat.....and then do it all again the next day. Ah-An (our host) was very attentive and met our every need with a smile and efficiency that was typical of all the staff at this tropical paradise.
The weather was warm and humid (as you might expect) with a couple of tropical storms thrown in just to add a bit of excitement, but the water was great to swim in and the over water chalets were magical at night.
Whilst there did not initially seem like much to do, (we are used to more active holidays), we found the kyaking, hiking and swimming enough to balance out all the sleeping and eating we seemed to do. At least enough not to feel guilty.
Overall a great destination if you are looking for something a little different and totally relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brodchavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have now traveled to Telunas Beach 3 times. The first was with a school retreat and the second and third were with the family. Their facilities and activities are fantastic. It is easy to get to via Singapore, and is an excellent trip for families of any age. No complaints here. None. You should definetely go if you're in the SE Asia area.

Room Tip: Deluxe Chalets have hot water, no AC, but not necessary due to very high powered fans. Family suites...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hzink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you are looking for some serious time out from the hustle and bustle of life, then this is a place well worth considering. Telunas Beach Resort is a place to take a few good books and a desire not to do a lot. We did the walk to the waterfall, which was well worth it (boat ride to the track) and also paddled 2 km to the closest (non-inhabited) island. You won't need a lot of money to spend as there are no shops, save for a small one at the resort (there is limited alcohol available so if you have a favourite spirit then you might want to bring a bottle). The boat trip from Singapore to Sekupang (Indonesia) is only 50 minutes. You then add another 1.5 hours from Sekupang to the resort. The staff - Aan, Wati and Naila - are all lovely and tend to all your every need. The villa's have all you need (shower, toilet) and there is a generator that runs electricity. There is no TV or air con. Just a breeze off the water with a fan overhead. I took my Samsung Galaxy Note and watched a few movies!! In terms of clothing, take the bare essentials. The weather is very similar to Singapore. If you have a family then this is a good place as the kids can play and swim all day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our second visit to Telunas, the first having been in July of this year. Interestingly it appeared completely different as the waves were approaching from a different direction and the sea was almost perfectly calm. We were also able to watch, and photograph, the fantastic storms in the distance. The hosts are great. A visit there is more like a big family gathering!

Don't go there if you expect a spa resort, cable television in your room and an a la carte restaurant.. Go there if you like total rest, relaxation, nature and friendly, genuine people.

We love Telunas as a perfect long weekend away from Singapore. We're already wondering when to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

You reach quiet natural site in 3+ hours from Singapore. It is certainly great idea to spend weekend with kids over there! For reasonable price you enjoy private beach, jungle hiking, jumps from 6 meters into the sea, night shrimping and much more. If you look for snorkeling, go to Malaysia. But if you wish to relax in nature, go to Telunas Beach. Very nice people, regular indonesian food. Perfect to spend 2-3 nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in private chalet C6 (the most distant, nobody is passing by).
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed so much our stay at Telunas. This is the perfect getaway from Singapore. We spent the 4 most peaceful days ever there. The staff is so nice, the food is very good, the chalet are so comfortable and the sandy beach is amazing. If you're looking for a few days far from everything this is definitely the place to go!

Room Tip: Private chalet number 6 is the best!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugi Island
21.3 mi away
No photo provided
Link Hotel
#8 of 11 in Batam Center
2 reviews
22.2 mi away
Fame Hotel
Fame Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batu Aji
53 reviews
22.7 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
#1 of 2 in Waterfront City
795 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noah Maratua Resort
Noah Maratua Resort
#2 of 2 in Maratua Island
1 reviews
23.6 mi away
Sijori Resort & Spa
Sijori Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Sekupang
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telunas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telunas Beach Resort

Address: Riau Islands Province 29442, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Sugi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sugi Island
Price Range: $110 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 Hrs from Batam (3+ from Singapore) but a world away, Telunas Resorts has two distinct properties to serve guests seeking rest, relaxation, and fun. Telunas Beach Resort provides "rustic elegance" (i.E., Cozy bed-and-breakfast) while Telunas Private Island provides "simple luxury" (i.E., Comfortable private resort). Built entirely above the water, enjoy Telunas' stunning sea and jungle views and let sea breezes and lapping water ease you to sleep. Facilities: Private Island - 15 sea villas, grand lodge (dining, lounge, etc.); Beach Resort - 10 private chalets, 4 deluxe rooms, 1 multi-family suite, 5 dorms, meeting room, lounge, dining room, private beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Telunas Beach Hotel Sugi Island
Telunas Beach Hotel Batam
Telunas Beach Batam
Telunas Beach Resort Indonesia/Sugi Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing