We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for family holiday”
The stone barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stone barn
Dining area and lounge Conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The stone barn
Dining area and lounge
Conservatory
Rear of barn
Master Bedroom
En Suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Main bathroom/shower
Ground floor wc with shower
Dining area /stairs
Garden at rear of barn
House from drive-lots of parking!
Rear house, solar roof
Kitchen
Play room with ping pong/ table football/freezer
View from bedroom
View from conservatory
Kitchen
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maiden Newton, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamesrA46...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for family holiday”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This barn conversion is actually bigger than looks in the photos, plenty of room for eight people. The children can play in a very secure large garden. plenty of attractions and amenities near by. Good pub and great fish and chip shop within walking distance.
Will definitely stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrystinaA...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We’ve just arrived home after another wonderful stay .
There was more of us this time, 6 adults and 3 little ones , and it was perfect. We needed a cot and high chair and Sara made sure that was all ready for us .
The Barn is wonderful, everything you need and very clean.
We had family join us in the evening and there was more than enough room in the open plan living area.
I would highly recommend staying here at fabulous Lynchett chase barn .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubreyP69...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a family holiday”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the outskirts of the village of Maiden Newton the barn is ideally located for Dorchester, Weymouth, Bridport,, Lyme Regis and numerous other attractions in Dorset such as Sherborne Castle, Cernes Abbas man. The barn sleeps eight in comfort has a well equipped kitchen with modern appliances, free WiFi (which works well), good laundry, and secure parking behind an electric gate. The manager was very helpful, friendly and always on call. We stayed for two enjoyable weeks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir8117...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a perfect week!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lynchett Chase Barn is located in a charming Village with all the amenities you need. the house is wonderful, beautiful and equipped to the highest standard (for all types of english weather :) ). Sarah is a warm and welcoming host - very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this house to all my friends & family without any hesitation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachymum...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two families, great week”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our party was made up of 4 adults and 4 young children. There was plenty of bed space and it was fairly flexible sleeping arrangements which worked out well. The house is beautiful and well equipped, including a highchair and stair gates. There are loads of books, dvds, leaflets for every attraction in the vicinity, games, a good bbq, and lots more.
The best bit for me is the large surrounding garden which is completely enclosed so the children could be outside playing without constant supervision. It's worth taking scooters due to the big parking area! Sarah was very helpful, we had a warm welcome and she is available locally if needed.
We went for a week when the weather was incredible, and the only struggle was the house gets very very warm, there are a couple fans provided which we couldn't have done without, particularly at night.
I would definitely recommend this for a family holiday, there is lots to do and the whole area is very beautiful. I would particularly recommend a visit to Abbotsbury, the children's farm there was fantastic for little ones, and the location is stunning. Weymouth beach was only about half hour away and is sandy and has donkey rides! In all, the house is good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babyfaceM...
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sisters are doing it for themselves !!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great week is this lovely barn conversion. Lovely and bright with lots of space. The owner met us and was very helpful and friendly. We went out every day and enjoyed the fantastic coastline, Abbotsbury Swannery, Athelhampton House,Weymouth, West Lulworth and Lyme Regis just to name a few. So in a great location to travel either way along the coast. Had great evening meals at the local pub The Chalk and Cheese and also Winyards Gap about 15 mins away.The barn had everything you need for a family holiday and the only suggestion I would make is that as we spent a lot of time in the conservatory some comfy seating would have been nice. Overall a fantastic stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyejones
Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely property”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely property with a fantastic garden for the children to play in. Nice welcome by sarah who showed us round. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing