We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, great people and great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tafelberg Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tafelberg Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Vredehoek B&B and Inns
Rochester, Minnesota, Usa
2 reviews
“Great views, great people and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently on our honeymoon and have nothing but great things to say about our stay! The house was clean and comfortable with great views of Cape Town and Table Mountain. It was a bit away from the city center but it was a great, peaceful location and there were several amazing cafes within walking distance. Laureen took great care of us and was so accommodating, even serving us breakfast well after 10am as we were still quite jet lagged from the flight. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Meghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very happy with our 5 night stay at Tafelberg Inn. Laureen, Hannah and Raymond were very nice, they have a beautiful space in a great spot. Easy drive to all major attractions, a few cafes nearby. Beautiful view

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous876593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Amazing B&B. I had only a few days in Cape Town prior to a conference and was looking for a place where I could enjoy a bit of Cape Town and Table Mountain before my friends arrived. The hosts are awesome people, super friendly and helpful - within minutes after arrival you feel like home. The Inn's location makes it the perfect place to explore both the city as well as Table Mountain, with the latter literally starting in the backyard. You have a mindblowing view from your room' balcony over all of Cape Town and even Lion's Head.

Raymond is not only an amazing host but also a perfect guide to provide you with lots of information about the whereabouts of nice places to visit in the city or interesting non-mainstream routes up to Table Mountain. There's also some restaurants and a grocery store in walking distance; and for breakfast the super-friendly, always smiling Laureen will make sure you'll get coffee and a nice morning chat to cheer you up before the day starts. This place has really everything you need for an unforgettable stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent hospitality; magnificent view and location; flexible for my needs; exceptionally friendly. Just what I needed - I had privacy and access to tea & coffee whenever necessary. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huizen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice accomodation with great view on the City Bowl & Lions Head.
Thanks to Hannah and Laureen we had a perfect stay. Close to some nice restaurants and the Table Mountain in your backgarden. Very cosy livingroom with a nice fireplace.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cees4All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This stay was a really nice experience. Hannah and Raymond, as well as Laureen, were the center of the wheel during our stay in Cape Town. They were wonderfully helpful, giving good advice and information about different things. Breakfast was excellent. The room, with a wonderful view up towards Table mountain, was spacious. If I should try to complain about something, it will be that the bed appeared to be a little old. However, this was not a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JohanN850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pierre Reunion Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

It is a pleasure to stay for one or more days in the Inn.
Management informed abouth some smaller remarks, not to be mentioned in this riview.
The principle of choise in drinks and the way to indicate consuption is very friendly and gives an extra family look at the Inn

They do very well


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Giradin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tafelberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tafelberg Inn

Property: Tafelberg Inn
Address: 17 Pinetree Crescent, Vredehoek 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Vredehoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Vredehoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated high on the slopes of Table Mountain in the trendy suburb of Vredehoek, Tafelberg Inn offers three comfortable rooms with large balconies and en-suite bathrooms with satellite television and WiFi. Bordering Table Mountian National Park, this guesthouse offers picturesque views of central Cape Town, the harbour, Table Bay, Lion's Head, Signal Hill, Cape Town Stadium and Robben Island. The secluded garden includes mountain views and a solar heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Tafelberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tafelberg Inn Vredehoek, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing