We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manor Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Manor Charm”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed 1 night recently whilst in the area catching up with friends. Suspected our booking had been stuffed up when Best Western emailed us 3 days prior to our visit asking us to rate our recent visit. Arrived late to be told that yes the booking had been ballsed up but no drama, received a free upgrade.
As per previous reviews, yes the hotel is a little dated & faded here & there but honestly who cares? Place was clean, bed was comfortable and shower was hot. Staff were fantastic, didn't bother with a cooked breakfast so can't comment, however continental was very good with a selection of choices. Would certainly stay here again, if you want flashy brand new decor don't stay here, if you want good service and some old Manor Charm then this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingScorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear TravellingScorps,

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again. Apologies for the "ballsup" with your booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    191
    82
    51
    21
See reviews for
74
201
19
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

OK, let's do this whilst sitting in room 33 drinking my complimentary water and using the excellent free wi-fi available throughout the hotel.

If you want modern luxury book elsewhere. However if you want a great value for money 3* Best Western that is very clean but could do with a refresh then stay here.

After very warm welcome from Stephen, followed by real ale in the bar, I have Just enjoyed a really good value for money dinner in the restaurant served by two of the most customer focused ladies I've ever met.

I'm not contemplating booking for a couple of nights next week with the good lady - and there is no way I would risk the grief obvious grief.

Review ends . . .

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank uMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear uMickey,

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in October as a base to visit the NEC. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming. Room was perfect, if a bit warm when we arrived, however switching off the radiator soon fixed that. We ate both nights in the bar and the food was very good. We will certainly use this hotel next time we want visit the NEC or anywhere else in the lacal area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Raymond B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

On check I received a courteous welcome, and even a choice of rooms, my choice was between room 2 and 4. I chose 4 as it was larger with a double and a single bed in, it also had a wet room with walk in shower.
Initially there was a musty urine smell, so I opened the windows to try and freshen the room, at this point I moved to the lounge to do a couple of hours work.
When I returned to the room the smell had not cleared, at this point I joined trip advisor and read the previous reviews.
Mr Bednall, please stop apologising about the reviews on trip advisor only in August this year you said to Ian D that you took his comment about the smell seriously and yet from my experience you have not rectified this issue.
Unfortunately you are letting BW down with your lack of attention to detail, including the kitchen that thinks it is acceptable to serve burnt lasagne in the bar, fortunately your bar, reception and breakfast waiting staff are a credit to the hotel, as is the general decor and character of the hotel.
I would like to stay again but the other two BW hotels in Coventry are offering a consistent better experience than I received with you earlier in the week.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mjboulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mjboulton,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The issues you raised have now been rectified by the maintenance team. Thank you for your comments about the helpful staff, I will certainly pass the message along to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Extremely friendly staff, ornate decor and plenty of outdoor space. Parking is easy and it's good value. The food is lovely - fancy traditional in style. It certainly isn't cutting edge and it's a bit threadbare in places but I would stay here again because of the warm welcome and well equipped rooms. Convenient for motorways and tourist destinations the surrounding area does have it's own quiet charm.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lone-opine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear lone-opine

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedworth
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just celebrated a 50th Wedding Anniversary by having the gorgeous 3 course Sunday Lunch and priced @ £14.95 not bad value, and the children ate at half price and to be fair the portions were the same apart from a little less meat on the main course !!
There was plenty of choice for each course so unless your really fussy most tastes should be catered for and the food was excellent. the service was very good and the room was delightful !!! Also they put no pressure on us reference the time etc !!! All in All a delightful afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mark B,

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Although I'm a Best Western Rewards Diamond member I was allocated the smallest, dingiest room I had seen in a while.
After asking at reception I begrudgingly had it changed to a better decent sized one.
Room was nice enough, bathroom was rather dated & shower was just so poor.
I spoke to the Manager, who is the only thing that stopped this hotel from receiving a "Poor" rating, about the shower & he informed me it's to do with their low water pressure.
I'm sure this hotel is a great spot for a wedding, christening etc. but as a business traveller, who spends a fortune on hotels, I felt the service was lacking - upon arriving back at the hotel one evening I spent around five minutes searching for a member of staff who could give me my key, & when he finally did I didn't even get an apology...
Service at breakfast was also very poor & very slow.
Not the Best Western service I've become accustomed to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny-Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jonny-Northerner

We apologise for the sub-standard customer service you received during your stay. This has been addressed and more staff training has been implemented to reduce the waiting times for our guests, be it reception or in the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulkington
8.5 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,252 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
3.7 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Address: Weston Lane, Bulkington, Nuneaton CV12 9RU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bulkington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Weston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coventry
Coventry Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing