We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“solid country house hotel in the Midlands” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“solid country house hotel in the Midlands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Extremely friendly staff, ornate decor and plenty of outdoor space. Parking is easy and it's good value. The food is lovely - fancy traditional in style. It certainly isn't cutting edge and it's a bit threadbare in places but I would stay here again because of the warm welcome and well equipped rooms. Convenient for motorways and tourist destinations the surrounding area does have it's own quiet charm.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lone-opine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear lone-opine

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    184
    81
    48
    19
See reviews for
69
194
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedworth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just celebrated a 50th Wedding Anniversary by having the gorgeous 3 course Sunday Lunch and priced @ £14.95 not bad value, and the children ate at half price and to be fair the portions were the same apart from a little less meat on the main course !!
There was plenty of choice for each course so unless your really fussy most tastes should be catered for and the food was excellent. the service was very good and the room was delightful !!! Also they put no pressure on us reference the time etc !!! All in All a delightful afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mark B,

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
344 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Although I'm a Best Western Rewards Diamond member I was allocated the smallest, dingiest room I had seen in a while.
After asking at reception I begrudgingly had it changed to a better decent sized one.
Room was nice enough, bathroom was rather dated & shower was just so poor.
I spoke to the Manager, who is the only thing that stopped this hotel from receiving a "Poor" rating, about the shower & he informed me it's to do with their low water pressure.
I'm sure this hotel is a great spot for a wedding, christening etc. but as a business traveller, who spends a fortune on hotels, I felt the service was lacking - upon arriving back at the hotel one evening I spent around five minutes searching for a member of staff who could give me my key, & when he finally did I didn't even get an apology...
Service at breakfast was also very poor & very slow.
Not the Best Western service I've become accustomed to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny-Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jonny-Northerner

We apologise for the sub-standard customer service you received during your stay. This has been addressed and more staff training has been implemented to reduce the waiting times for our guests, be it reception or in the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staff friendly - welcome warm .
walking in the room smelled damp and quite small the wall paper peeling at the edges and in corners. carpet dirty and stained. tv had to leant against the wall to stay upright. no heating on room very cold with no individual heater control for the room mouldy tiles in the bathroom -missmatched fittings poor quality .
cobwebs in the corners .had to stand on the window ledge to open and close the blind as it was also broken .
Had dinner elsewhere as hotel was full with two functions ( we were offered a table)
breakfast ok - had better (deepfried greasy fried bread ordered scambled got fried eggs )
even though i only paid £60.00-ish not good value
Was supposed to be a romantic no kids weekend -this took the edge off.
Please note Best Western when advertising 23 miles from statford-upon-avon ( straight line ) might be worth telling customers this is acutally 35 miles to drive over 45 mins . scuppered our evening plans for a stoll along the avon.
Shame after the last best western we used in nottingham was amazing and great value .This place run down and needs a revamp !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Chris B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your valued comments ensure we deliver a better service every time for every guest. The maintenance issues your raised have been dealt with and we endeavour to improve our service daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We held our anniversary party at this hotel and was extremely pleased. A gorgeous venue and the staff were amazing from start to finish. The price was excellent value for money and would highly recommend it to anyone. In fact I already have to some of our guests . Thank you Siobhan
Some of our guests including our selves stayed at the hotel and were very pleased with the rooms and breakfast.
Only disappointing thing was the bar was not 24 hours for residents and we were asked to vacate the bar . This was a real shame as we had guests from Glasgow & Yorkshire for an overnight stay and it would have been nice to chat for a little longer. As we were happy to stop up and chat without drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S88lmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear S88lmc,

Thank you for your kind comments, we apologise for not being able to offer a 24 hour bar however the option to purchase drinks and take them to your room is available. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We read previous reviews and asked for a front facing room in the older part of the building. We were glad we did, because it definitely added to the magic of the stay. Staff were friendly, and helpful. Two weddings were held during our stay, but did not impact on us at all. The room was small but clean, nice towels too. The bed was really comfortable. A nice quiet bar is available for residents that serves good bar snacks, also a resturant, which is great because we could not find many restaurants locally. Would definitely stay there again. Not too far from warwick castle, which is beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Kathryn C,

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Peter and I held our wedding at Weston hall last Friday. We want to say a huge thank you to all the management and staff in particular Siobhan, Steve and Ian. They made the day extra special and could not have done enough for our guests and the wedding party. The food was amazing and the organisation of the whole day was fabulous.

I would definitely recommend this venue for a lovely quiet weekend away or for any special occasion.

Thanks again to all involved on the day you know who you are

Many thanks Maria and Peter Carroll x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and we could not be happier to assist on such a special day for the both of you. Once again, congratulations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulkington
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
8.4 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
3.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
Address: Weston Lane, Bulkington, Nuneaton CV12 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bulkington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coventry
Coventry Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing