We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World meets Crossroads”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Old World meets Crossroads”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A lovely frontage to this hotel but feel it is let down by the "Crossroads" type motel atmosphere of the large extention where we were accomadated. On arrival a large wedding party hogged the bar area so no arrival drink was had. We were informed best not to eat at hotel while wedding party was being fed from around 7pm. We didn't - we went elsewhere.

The room in the annexe was quite small and very dated. Bed linen was clean but duvet very thin and mattress appeared past its best.

Check out could have been better with a smile and chat from the receptionist.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guinness4health
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guinness4health,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements where possible,


Ian Bednall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    191
    82
    51
    21
See reviews for
74
201
19
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always been impressed by the staff and hotel in general until today when I met the most dreadful woman who in the end didn't serve me breakfast. I am normally in a suit but today was attired in casual clothing, on arrival in the restaurant I had the audacity to stand in the wrong place and was ordered to move to the front of the restaurant, she then carried on her rude questioning about whether I was actually a guest, I eventually convinced her I was and that a colleague may be joining me " who will be paying for his breakfast ?" As he is a guest I would imagine I was covered in the B&B rate. I then left the restaurant to make a call and complained to the chap who was behind reception, he apologised and I gave up on breakfast

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Sarin22,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I apologise for the short comings in the service you received, and can assure you that we will be taking all required actions to rectify this issue.

Ian Bednall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a nice meal for a birthday celebration, the food was served piping hot and there was plenty of fresh veg, I had the roast beef it came with a huge Yorkshire pudding best one I've had anywhere,
The meal wasn't outstanding just a great Sunday roast. Not sure of the cost as we were invited guests . Service was good staff very friendly would like to try an evening meal at this venue in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1948kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here in Feb on a business trip, and was impessed with the exterior and the size. The hotel is truely beautiful and the rooms are an adequate size. I had a single room and the best could easily have fitted another person in. The staff were attentive and couldn't do enough for you, and were very helpful when it came to reccomending places to eat in the evenings. I had a great nights sleep as my room was very quiet. However, breakfast for both days was a massive let down. On the first day I had a full english which was cold and undercooked, except for my eggs which had hard yolks. This wouldn't have been a problem if everyone else at the table had perfect poached eggs. The next day I decided to play is safe with the poached eggs, seeing as they looked great the day before. Sadly, by the time my food came I was already running late and my eggs had once again been overcooked. The waitress seemed overwelmed by the amount of people that were in the dining room (even though we were all attending the same convention so surely it would have been obvious there would have been a lot of people there) and so I didn't think it worth sending my food back.
Overall, it was a lovely stay but I think I got pretty unlucky with my food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessiStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went to Weston Hall for a family and friends evening meal. The restuarant is very plesent. The menu was full of choices and reasonably priced for a hotel.
I skipped the starter and had the pork loin wrapped in parma ham with black pudding and red cabbage. It was reasonable but I felt the pork was over done. My only gripe is that vegetables were extra.
My father in law had scallops to start, braised lamb and baileys bread and butter pudding. I am not sure where he put it all but he did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazgads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I’ve never bothered to write a hotel review before but after our stay at Western Hall felt we had to let other people know what a great place to stay this hotel is
We have just finished staying at Western Hall for a couple of weeks and can strongly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the midlands
The thing that impressed us the most was the staff, right from the start of our stay they were so welcoming and thoughtful and couldn’t do enough to help us during our stay
Our room was spacious and very clean, the food was excellent and our 13 year old son definitely enjoyed ordering his own room service
Anybody wanting a nice friendly relaxing hotel with great service this is definitely the place to stay
Thanks again Ian and the rest of the staff
Ash & Vanessa

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

i would just like to take this minute to thank all the staff and management at weston hall in bulkington for making our wedding day fantastic. they were so adaptable and flexable with us with even having to make changes at 7pm the night before.

the food was amazing in both the wedding breakfast and also the following morning breakfast.

Drinks were there ususal hotel price so no complaints really as all hotels seem to charge roughly the same.

bedrooms: well we had a lovely room (not sure it was a honeymoon suite or whatever its called) but nice all the same. as over 50 people stayed i have had a varied response to the rooms, most said they were lovely and just what was need however there were a few that stated they only had a small double bed or the shower was not attached to the wall.

overall a fantastic hotel and staff that are a credit to the best western brand

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulkington
8.5 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,252 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
3.7 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Address: Weston Lane, Bulkington, Nuneaton CV12 9RU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bulkington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Weston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coventry
Coventry Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing