We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at weston hall for two nights bed and breakfast. Lovely hotel the breakfast was fab and the staff were nice and very helpful. We were upgraded to a room with a four poster bed with a jacuzzi bath how nice was that. All in all a really nice stay would recommend and will go back.

Room Tip: room number 3 with the four poster bed and jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berncov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review.

Im very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and all of us here hope that you will visit again sometime in the near future.

Many thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    184
    81
    48
    19
See reviews for
69
194
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night only but would recommend it highly. The room was, I am advised the best in the hotel, was spacious, clean, quiet and everything worked - even the wifi. Food wise, I ate in the bar in the evening, was excellent and breakfast was equally as good. though coco-pops would have been nice!!!

An excellent hotel, excellent and polite staff and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 36 is brilliant, 50 inch plasma, large seating area and loads of comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Nick R,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Had the misfortune of booking into this establishment for my nephews wedding reception and regretted it from the minute I walked into our delapitated room which I can only describe as an attic room which was last decorated in 1982 looking at the state of it and the view over the hotel roof was less than attractive also.
The check in was efficient enough and the lady on reception was pleasant also, as the hotel was full there was no point in complaining about the room so we decided to close our eyes to it and enjoy the hotel bar but once we bought a round and got very little change from a £10 note we knew it wasn't going to get any better.
Once the function started my £10 mysteriously did not cover the cost for the same two drinks, in fact it was nearly £3 dearer than the hotel bar so every round from then on was a trek to the hotel bar which was inconvivent but necessary to save bankrupting myself.
After the function was over a large group of residents filtered into the hotel bar for a nightcap only to be told the bar was closed, I have never known a residents bar to close when a large group of resisdents, including the bride & groom want a drink!
The breakfast was the only saving grace as the waitress was a delight and even she saw the funny side when I requested black pudding which was on the menu only to be told that there was no black pudding on a Sunday, obviously a local tradition!
The final insult was whilst checking out with some overseas relatives who had stayed overnight had produced a £20 note which was no longer legal tender and rather than apologise and hand it back to them it was literally thrown at them by a very miserable guy on the desk as they were grunted at which made it all the more embarrasing for them, not a great way to remember their stay.
On the whole if you get this as a cheap KGB deal then you get what you pay for but for similar money you can stay a few miles away at Ansty Hall and it is far superior to this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExcaliberMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear ExcaliberMidlands,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and of course have taken your comments on board and will be looking into several of your points. The bedrooms are decorated in a theme suited to the hotels age and style and are continually being refurbished this is an ongoing programme, some of the original rooms for the Original Manor Building are indeed Loft rooms, and by the fact that they are the highest floor must overlook the lower roofs. The drinks prices are the same within all the bars at the hotel, and I shall be looking into the variance of prices. The residents bar does not remain open 24 hours and we promote sensible drinking at all times. There are many factors as to why the bar is closed; many are compliance with our license. The issue with your friend’s checkout is of course totally unacceptable, and I appologise for any discomfort that may have been caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Weston Hall Hotel in Bulkington.
Hotel set in lovely grounds in a quiet residential area next to a local church.
Beautiful old building dating way back the history of which is well described in the room directory.
The service in the dining room at breakfast was excellent the staff really go the extra mile
The variety offered at breakfast was brilliant.
We were on a deal as were probably most of the other weekend guests so for value for money it was brilliant.
Would we stay there again probably unlikely as really the immediate area is not great. The room was adequate but the view across back of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.
Although the local area is pretty urban, there are some nice places not too far away by car The reception can advise
Would imagine the hotel is used by business travellers and by local companies for meetings and conferences as the facilities for the latter are very good.
Also weekend theme nights with entertainment look like good value for money.
New year is a definite bargain, look at the website.

Room Tip: You would need a room overlooking the garden, presume these would be premium as those at the back h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JETHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear JETHampshire,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us. Thank you for your kind comments

Ian Bednall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked this with a KGB deal. The room was cosy, but very tired and cluttered with too much furniture. The hotel has no night staff patrolling and as a result a very rowdy crowd who were getting married and there guests made far too much noise running through the corridors slamming doors obviously drunk. Very selfish behaviour as we were woken up many times.

We went down to breakfast at 9.40 and were told to hurry up and order our breakfast by a young girl saying they stop cooking at 10! Our room wasnt cleaned when we were there at all, and we had to ask three times for coffee and tea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juleslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear juleslady,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be looking into the points raised in your review and assure you that where possible improvements will be made. I hope that you may consider staying with us in the future allowing us to give you the service and standards we would have expected you to have received.

Siobhan Marie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
375 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I didn't stay at the hotel although some family members did and found the room quality poor with showers which didn't work etc. We only attended a large family reception in the Manor Suite. You couldn't fault the location or the car parking provision but the bar prices were eye wateringly high and the bar staff were miserable and inefficient. One clever soul found the normal hotel bar and the rest of us abandoned the function room offering and trooped off to pay 20% less and get served by a friendly barman who was right on the money. I felt particularly cross as our hosts must have paid a fortune to hire the venue and it seems rather mean of the hotel to then hike the bar prices. Weston Hall needs to pull its socks up.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Zut_Alors,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we are disappointed that you found the Function Bar Lacking, however I can assure you that the prices are standard within the hotel and are not increased on any Function Bar, I can assure you that I will be talking to my staff and where neccesary implementing the required re training , The issue regards the showers is at present a work in progress and we hope to have the work completed soon.

Ian Bednall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 3 nights whilst attending a course in Bedworth.
Smooth check-in via Hotels.com. Comfortable room & bed, TV, tea & coffee facilities. Nice shower & clean bathroom. Choice of fruit & cereal breakfasts followed by a piping-hot full English. I didn't have evening meals or use the bar.
Large car park 10 minutes drive from central Bedworth & 5 minutes from the station.
A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saxondean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your evening. We look forward to welcoming you back next year .

Ian Bednall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulkington
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
8.4 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
Address: Weston Lane, Bulkington, Nuneaton CV12 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bulkington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coventry
Coventry Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing