We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I ann a fried were there for 2 nights as we were playing golf at the Belfry. Hotel was good, staff were friend. Room (no 30) was nice and comfortable. Only complaint was that the shower was rubbish. Little power and a very small shower head. We ate in one night (in the bar) and the meal was fine although a little overpriced i thought.

We had a 2 night groupon voucher on a b+b casis and it was really good value. Breakfast was ordered and was hot but nothing really exciting . All in all a good value break and would stay again if in the area

Room Tip: Room 30 twin room - good apart from shower (prob the same throughout hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feelnoball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear feelnoball,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, Your feedback is important to us and where possible is used to implement improvements within the Hotel & our service.

Ian Bednall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 510 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while working away. The building has lots of character with lots of space for parking and lots of space for a function eg wedding. The room was nice and clean but small but the shower was low pressure and my room had no remote for the tv apart from that the room was ok...bed comfy. The food was reasonably priced, tasted ok but not amazing, there was a bar munu and a a la carte menu also a set menu. All in all an ok stay but nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetalGangsta_Dave-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear MetalGangsta,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review , your feedback is important to us and we value your comments and remarks.Your business is very important to us By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve,


Ian Bednall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Weston Hall Hotel on Friday and Saturday night on a KGB deal.

Upon arrival first impressions were good, a nice large car park to the from of the impressive floodlit fascade with plenty of room to park. Set in nice landscaped gardens.
We checked in, interestingly they did not take an impression of a credit card.

We were given our room keys and told where our room was on the ground floor. We went to the room which upong first impressions was ok, it was clean and everything worked, however there was a slight smell of smoke, perhaps the previous occupant had had a crafty cigarette in there. I mentioned this to Reception and was immediately offered an alternative room. We had a look at the alternative which was slightly bigger than the first and had no smell so we accepted it.
As we got there at 8:30 and after a look at the menu we decided to eat in the restaurant our KGB deal entitled us to a free bottle of wine if 2 people ate. There was only one other person in the restaurant and we had free choice where to sit. We decided on the 2 course £17-50 a head menu and enquired about the complimentary wine. We could choose and of the 6 house wines, and chose a South African Sauvgnon Blanc which was very nice.
We decided to order 1 starter to share 2 main courses and 1 sweet to share. Portions were good, certainly enough to share for the starter and sweet and the meal was good, not high end fine dining but good none the less. The Waitress was very helpful bringing us extra plates to share the starter and as we chose cheese for the sweet once agin we were given extra plates.

After an acceptable nights sleep the next morning we went to breakfast, it's a help yourself to cereals pastries etc whilst the waitress takes your order for hot food, tea/coffee and breakfast. This is a much better system than having stuff in a hotplate that can get dry or overcooked, you get a freshly cooked breakfast. We had gone down to breakfast at 9:30 (they serve till 10) once again good service and helpful travel tips from Michelle the waitress.

We went out for the day and when we got back the Hotel was noticeably busier with 2 wedding parties. Some friends had joined us and we decided that we would eat off of the Bar Menu. The bar was busy and I went to Reception and said that the bar Girl could do with some help which they sorted out quickly. We ordered our food (available from 7pm) and it was bought to us in the Lounge. The food quality and quantity was good. We spent a pleasant evening in there away from the hubub of the Wedding Parties. Others have commented on the drinks prices and whilst they're not pub prices they were certainly not as high as some Hotels I've stayed in about £5-50 for a large wine and about £4.50 for a pint of draught cider.

A decent nights sleep again and breakfast was much busier with the wedding guests but the hotel had 3 or 4 waitresses on duty and we were served quickly and our hot items arrived nice and quickly.

The shower in our bathroom was adequate, being of the type attached to the mixer tap, a bit tempremental and the taps were a bit stiff. Someone with weak hands may have had trouble turning the taps. The sheets were egyptian cotton with a nice duvet.

All in all for the money we paid and the deal with the complimentary wine and the quality of the food and room we feel we have had good value for money. The Staff were always pleasant and helpful, even at busy times.

I shall certainly keep an eye out for the KGB deal again.

Room Tip: This is a Grade 2 listed building, some of the corridors are a bit cluttered with period furniture s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear DesW,

Thank you for your very kind review, We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Ian Bednall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights bed and breakfast in september.After pulling up to this hotel i thought wow grounds were nice and well cared for hotel was very nice looking and the inside was also superb and my room was great huge bed,then it came to evening meal 3 menus not alot on none but i chose starter chicken goujons and side salad chicken was frozen and salad was covered in olive oil not nice,then main was fillet steak with all the trimmings frozen chips included the sauce that i chose was peppercorn which was very salty in fact over my stay i tried all 3 sauces and all very salty ,breakfast was ok but evening meal for the rest of my stay was not as good as i thought it would be and the chefs soup of the day was parsnip for 4 days (not sure but i thought it might change daily)so all in all hotel and rooms and grounds are very nice but food not so good and beer was 3.70 a pint which forced me to walk 10 mins into bulkington village and have a few drinks there which is a lot cheaper. If the food was better here this place would be superb so until then i will choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewg10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife, 14 month old and I stayed for two nights for my sister in law's wedding. The first issue was that although they give us a room with cot space they wouldn't provide a cot for health and safety reasons? Luckily we checked this prior and have our own travel cot. The room was very clean, but looks dated with dark wood furniture. It wasnt to our tastes but perfectly adequate, the bed was big and comfortable and all three of us slept very well. The room was also very quiet and we heard none of the function on the Friday or the end of the wedding evening celebration on Saturday, despite the proximity of the room to the function area. The room was very dark too thanks to the excellent blackout curtains ( something that no doubt helped our little one to sleep better). The breakfast was good, there being a nice selection of fruits, juice and cereals as well as full English. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and there are some nice touches. Free wifi throughout the building and twinnings tea in the room. The shower in our room didnt seem to have a lot of pressure. Drinks prices are high but standard for hotels although spirit and mixer at £4.60 seems a little steep. I notice there is another recent review that mentions a sewage smell. We agree as I think were there at the same time. It was a drainage issue that they were working on.

Overall we were happy with our stay, it's not spectacular but at £70 B&B per night we wouldn't complain. A well run hotel that's in need of modernisation.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Superted1396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here on a KGB deal for 2 nights so for what we paid I was more than happy with the room and the breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning which were both excellent. The meal in the restaurant on the Friday night from the normal menu was also superb and the waitress for the evening was attentive, helpful and v friendly.My only grumble is the bar prices which were extremely high and led us to go out to find a local pub to drink (£7.90 for a pint of cider/pint of Worthington).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

After just having stayed there for a 2 night break the bedroom we had was clean and the bathroom was ok once you got to know how the shower worked. My only complaint was the smell of the drains both outside and inside especially in the reception area. The smell continued up to the second floor. This hotel has great potential once they address the problems it has.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 407lilypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, General Manager at Best Western Weston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear 407lilypops,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, I am pleased to say that the mentioned issue has been resolved for both ourselves and several other local venues. I hope that we may see you back again in the future.


Ian Bednall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulkington
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
3.4 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
199 reviews
4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
3.7 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.5 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Hall Hotel

Address: Weston Lane, Bulkington, Nuneaton CV12 9RU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nuneaton > Bulkington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulkington
Price Range: $57 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coventry
Coventry Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing