We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country accomodation”
Review of St George's Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grantley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St George's Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grantley
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights last week , had a lovely time on this farm which has pigs and cattle plus a few chickens roaming around , rooms have all you need with a modern well equipped bathroom and spacious bedroom , we didn't meet the owner as she was at the Yorkshire show buts as made more than welcome by Val also cooked a fantastic breakfast and was happy to give us tips on what was going on in the area.

Room Tip: Loved room 4 but I'm sure all are of a similar standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

The only negative thing about the B&B was upon arrival as we couldn't find anyone to help but I hadn't told them what time I would be arriving in fairness. Once we were shown to our room everything about our stay was great. Really liked the fact that you can come and go with ease as your room leads directly out to the courtyard. The room and bathroom were thoroughly clean which lovely decor. The bedroom (room 4) was spacious with high ceilings and had lovely character features. The tea selection was great with lovely homemade biscuits each day. Nice touch! Really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, delicious.

Just keep in mind when you're up this way on Orange/EE you don't get reception and the hotel didn't seem to have wifi - but it was quite nice to get away from it all!

Room Tip: Room four was nicely spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prochile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and my husband recently stayed at St George's Court in a twin room and the family room. The rooms are spacious, spotless and the bathrooms roomy with a gorgeous big bath and shower. Lots of lovely little extra touches like talc, shampoo, conditioner, bath creme and even a spare toothbrush and razor should you need one. It is good to have your own front door that opens onto the courtyard with outside seating. The breakfast menu is comprehensive - something for everyone - and was very tasty. There is a lovely summer room attached to the dining room which is useful for children should they finish breakfast before you! Altogether a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyfanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have two young children and really enjoyed our stay. The family room is a good size, plenty of space plus a small twin room where the kids can sleep. The bathroom was really nicely done, clean, modern, big bath, good shower, and little extras like dressing gowns, bubble bath etc.

The b&b is on a farm, it's very relaxed. The kids played out in the courtyard into the evening - enjoying the kids toys which we were kindly invited to use. In the fields they enjoyed seeing sheep, cows, a horse, chickens and a peacock.

Breakfast was delicious too.

Great location. Lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here some 15 years ago. Lovely to return to find updates and improvements. The rooms were all originally converted from farm yard buildings, so each has its own front door. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, breakfast is served across the old yard, which contains an outside seating area, in a newly created dining room and lounge area. We will return if staying in this area again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Friendly family run farm and B&B, fabulous spacious rooms with large bath for a lovely evening soak after a long walk around the local Fountains Abbey and deer park. Ripon a short drive away for a variety of eating places, but a bag of chips sat in a quite spot in the early evening overlooking the lambs in a meadow, was an ideal end to the day.
After a peaceful nights sleep ,the next morning a farmers breakfast set us up for the days adventure, a trip to the local Himalayan garden...excellent stuff
Have been visiting with the children and then the grandchildren ,,,and the experience only gets better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

A wonderful find. Attractive, spacious and well-appointed rooms. Quiet and peaceful although on a working farm in lambing season! Bright breakfast room, with sitting area, information on local sights and a self-serve fridge with local ales and other drinks. Owners are helpful and friendly. Fantastic homemade flap-jacks.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecravengreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantley
4.5 mi away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ripon
790 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
477 reviews
6.5 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
780 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#5 of 5 in Ripon
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St George's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St George's Court

Address: Old Home Farm | High Grantley, Ripon, North Yorkshire, Grantley HG4 3PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Grantley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grantley
Hotel Class:4 star — St George's Court 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
St Georges Court Ripon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing