We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$19
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
Priceline
Agoda.com
$12
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
34
31
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
31
7
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 78 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights in March with my girlfriend.

Room was large and spacious and the courtyard in the middle was well kept and nice. Shower was warm and free water each day was welcome. The breakfast was fair - an omelette and some toast. Wifi is in the lobby, not in the rooms.

The free shuttle service was useful - we will say it always felt like we were doing them a hardship by asking to use it however (the walk into town is about an hour!). When we did have it though, it was very useful and JoJo is a lovely guy with good music taste.

Lots of staff are around the hotel but they don't seem to do much... Our room was cleaned the first day but as time progressed, the degree to which it was cleaned got lower and lower (we had to ask for the water on the final two days). Understandable if we weren't the only guests in the hotel for four of the six nights.

Overall - it is a nice hotel, fairly maintained. Perhaps we caught it at a bad time as the staff seemed a bit lethargic. Be prepared for a lot of preplanning if you book here as it is far from the port. Especially if you are diving as the staff aren't keen on early mornings!

Room tip: Get near the reception and you might get internet...
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Labuan Bajo, Flores in Indonesia is a decrepit port town going through major growing pains as it races into the future. As the gateway to Komodo National Park, it is usually the first, and sometimes, the only town tourists see on the island of Flores in the Indonesian archepelago. It's downtown area is dirty with broken streets and trash lying about everywhere, not an inviting sight. Fortunately, there is a solution, the Komodo Boutique Hotel, located in a quiet neighborhood about 3 kilomaters from downtown. The place is spotless, the reception are and the rooms. In the center of the rectangular building, there is a beautiful cloister with many lovely plants and a fountain in the center. All the rooms face the fountain with tables and chairs covered by a roof, where one can enjoy a cup of Flores coffee while contemplating all the beautiful plants. Breakfast is included with the room. You get your eggs custom cooked. Toast, cereal, and fruit are also included. Free coffee is always available, and there are snacks and sundries for sale at reasonable prices. There is also an on site, dedicated shuttle service. Arrival departure pickup at the airport is free. Dinner transport, to the restaurant, is also free. In fact, Laber, the driver, will also serenade you with his lovely voice.Apri, the manager, is very friendly and competent. The rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. There is luggage storage too. The rooms, though small, are clean and well kept. The beds are firm, the linen clean, the air conditioning effective, the pillows fluffy, and don't worry, you won't run out of hot water. The internet is free, if sometime intermitent. So in short, if you are looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced lodging far from dirty downtown, look no further; just book your lodging at the Komodo Boutique Hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akdivebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel in one small and less developed area of East Nusa Tenggara. The room is clean but the amenities are limited to those of the essentials, including tv channels (no tv cable provided). The service is responsive though somehow limited in capabilities. The breakfast is only bread and egg. As the area develops into one of the major tourist destinations, the new and modern hotels will be developed, and this kind of hotels unfortunately will be left behind.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bsoetjipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Had very friendly staff, helpful with planning. Nicest part was shuttle - the hotel is about 15 minutes driving from city center but there is a free shuttle that will take you and pick you up whenever you want. Very convent. Room was clean, quiet. Air conditioning nice. Internet didn't work well but they say they're improving it and bathroom smelled a bit weird but overall very nice.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwaterman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KOMODO ISLAND T, Business Development at Komodo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for spending your time to make a comment regarding your experience during stay with us, we proud you got your expectation with us and it is our aimed to do to all the guest who stay with us. We hope you will back to Flores and stay with us again,

Look forward to welcoming you back to Flores
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We stayed here because we were coming from a 3 day tour to Komodo and were flying the next morning. The hotel was a good deal for how much we paid for the night. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
However, the Internet didn't work and the room to our door didn't lock.
The hotel is very far from everything in LaBuan Bajo. There are no restaurants around it and nothing to see nearby. We got there late at night and we didn't have anywhere or anything to eat (not even a vending machine).

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KOMODO ISLAND T, Business Development at Komodo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during stay with us, We do apologize for the internet connection trouble and it is belong to our responsibility to fix the trouble,

Best regards
Ignasius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews