We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$19
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$18
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$12
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
34
31
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
31
7
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

It is a small hotel, rooms are small too; breakfast included is ok.
Well-cleaned in general, the bathroom is comfortable and optionals are guaranteed.
It is not expansive. Wifi is not good inside the room but it works good at the reception.
All you can have by this place is the service: the staff is really young and available, always smiling; not all of them can speak a perfect english but they are very polite.
The hotel is far from the Labuan Bajo "centre" and the seaport, but it's offered a free transport service until 9pm, after 9pm you can agree with the staff to be dropped

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lukedmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KOMODO ISLAND T, E-COMMERCE at Komodo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear lukedim,

Thanks for spending your time to publish your experience during stay with us, we are happy you got your expectation with us, further to your advise regarding the communication (English), It is belong to our responsibility to improve and we will follow up soon, If any suggestion for our improvement, with much pleasure to accept all your advise.
Hope on your next holiday you will stay with us again,

Best regards
Ignasius Fendi/E-Commerce
Mobile/WhatsApp: +628523748000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Been here last week.
This hotel was super clean, spacious with good air circulation and price.
Though its located quite far from the main crowd, this hotel is perfect if you want to find some high quality of sleep after having on board for some days or trekking to Wae Rebo. Just like I did. They have super early breakfast for us. I have no doubt to come back again..

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank distyDistydisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KOMODO ISLAND T, E-COMMERCE at Komodo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Disty,

Thanks for took Komodo Boutique Hotel to be your venue to stay on your holiday to Flores, we proud since you met your holiday expectation with us and hope on your next holiday you will meet more value with us,

Best regards
Ignasius Fendi
E-COMMERCE
Mobile/WA: +6285237448000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

I was stuck in LBJ for 2 days after a week of diving due to flight problems . Even though this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, they have an excellent free shuttle service to airport and town. Nice to be able to avoid the airport taxi mafia! The room was immaculately clean and quite comfortable. Good AC and hot water - what else do you need?

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank BigDiveNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KOMODO ISLAND T, E-Commerce at Komodo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Sir, thanks for trusting us and we really happy since we could make your holiday be memorable, we promise to give our best all the guest who stay with us,

Look forward to welcoming you back to Flores & stay with us

Best regards
Ignasius/E-Commerce
Mobile/WA: +6285237448000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

a little bit away from the center, isolated, this hotel offers a nice accommodation, simple but extremely clean.
the staff is very friendly and you benefit from free transportation to go to the airport or the town center. no restaurant outside breakfast. the breakfast could have a little bit more variety. no internet access yet.
perfect for 1 night stop

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KOMODO ISLAND T, E-Commerce at Komodo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear anne,

Thank you for expressed your experience during stay with us and it is very helpful to know our weakness and strength for our improvement, we appreciated to your open-minded expressed the real experience both weaknesses and strength. Regarding the internet connection we promise to follow up as soon as possible,

Look forward to having your next holiday reservation
Best regards
Ignasius Fendi/E-Commerce
Mobile/WA: +6285237448000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We booked this hotel as a stop over before taking a boat overnight to Komodo and Rinka Islands and it was great,although a little out of town the service is great the rooms very good and very clean, air con great,breakfast good complimentary water in room,they will take you into town and pick you up, also they do an airport shuttle all in with the room rate which is very good. The wi if is only in the lobby and if we had known we would have booked our boat tour with the hotel as they do that also, staff very friendly and helpful all in all a great stay.

Room tip: Choose rooms closer to reception as may be able to get wi if in rooms
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineT557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KOMODO ISLAND T, Business development & Tour Division at Komodo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear elaine

Thank you to spend your time to update your feedback during stay with us, we are happy to hear that you found your holiday expectation with us, we will try to do our best to all the guest and hope all guest can reach their expectation with us, if you have any advise for our improvement please advise us

Kind regard
Ignasius Fendi
Mobile: +6285237448000
Email: ignasius.fendi@yahoo.co.id

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews