We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
39
50
20
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
50
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice gardenwifi accesswonderful beachair conmain buildingrestaurant upstairsgreat place to staypublic areascomfortable bedone night staysitting areamosquito netother hotelsrooms are cleanday triphot waterin town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Quiet, relaxing and easy access to the beach. The room and bathroom was spacious and was set up for a couple. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I decided to head into LB for dinner and they easily arranged transport to town (approx 10 min drive). The room was set up for a couple and included a good breakfast. Managing the shower temperature was a challenge and some extra pressure would have been good. The room was equipped with insect repellant and a plug in mosquito deterrent. Great upper level dining area and with good wifi access. I booked last minute as other places in town were booked out and dealt directly with the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank getreeeeeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Getreaal,

Thank you for your stay and nice review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate receiving comments and feedback from our guests.

It's really a pleasure to give the best service for you during your stay at our hotel. Even though it was a last minute booking, we are glad that you could enjoy the environment of our hotel. For the shower temperature, we will check again and ensure that won’t be happened again in the future.

Thank you once again and the whole team here work hard to maintain the high standard and peaceful resort as you have described so nicely, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Stayed in an overpriced double room that cost $120 AUD per night. The shower had no pressure and very little hot water. The bathroom was in need of renovation. There was no small fridge, no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. There was no safety deposit box. The pool was in need of much renovation. Breakfast was very limited. If we had paid less than $120 per night I would understand the lack of facilities as we have travelled extensively throughout South East Asia and Indonesia. Seriously the Eco Lodge need to adjust their room prices to reflect value for money. Quite frankly we felt ripped off at $120 per night. We would definitely not recommend this hotel there are other hotels close by which offer much better value.

Room Tip: Don't get room A02 at $120 per night
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kkaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Kkaisy,

Firstly, thank you for your stay at our hotel and spent time to write review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate receiving comments and feedback from our guests.

Secondly, we apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay. Actually we provide coffee and tea for free at a small kitchen next to the rooms, but there might be miscommunication from our Front Office staffs to our guests. And for the pricing, we will bring your input to our management meeting shortly.

While for your input of renovation, yes we will do it straight away and we appreciate for this advice.

Thank you once again for your inputs and attention. Please let us know when you visit Labuan Bajo again. And if possible, we would like to see you in person again here. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this eco lodge, it was lovely.

Staffs are great/attentive.
Breakfast is good... Much better than the one in eco lodge Kelimutu.
Room is spacious enough for the 4 of Us .
Beautiful big garden ... Where our 2y/o son can have space to run around.
Yet, swimming pool needs better maintenance as it's dirty. We didn't go for swimming eventually...

Direct access to the beach ... It's lovely!!

Property looks old in general but well maintained .

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Ms Lia,

Thank you for your stay and nice review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate receiving comments and feedback from our guests.

It's really a pleasure to give the best service for you and your family during your stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you were impressed to our lovely staffs, the breakfast as well as our big garden, especially for your kid.

Thank you once again and the whole team here will work hard to maintain the high standard and peaceful resort as you have described so nicely, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

My husband and I were in Flores for a diving trip and thus this room was perfect for us. The grounds are lovely there is a large pool and a restaurant upstairs. While it is not on the beach they have direct beach access via a private boardwalk, less than 2 min. walking. They will arrange for taxis to pick you up and take you into town it will cost 70K IDR each way each time. (Personally I think this was expensive as we used a different taxi company going to the hotel from the airport and they charged us 70K IDR for a longer drive) The bathroom is spacious. We did not have hot water for our first 3 days there but when I asked about it on day 4 it was fixed immediately. The rooms are basic but very clean. My only knock on the hotel is that it is 4 KM away from town and after a long day of diving its a pain to have to sort taxis ect.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are really glad that you like the pool as well as the restaurant. And also the cleanliness of our spacious bathroom. For the taxi, it’s a pleasure to arrange it for you and your family so that you could easily enjoy Labuan Bajo and surroundings. While for the taxi cost, we do cooperation with third parties who define the fees for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your visits and all the staffs at Eco Lodge are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Ronaldi M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Stayed in a family room which was spacious enough to accommodate all 4 of us.
The property is quite nicely set on the beachfront off the main road with nice gardens and wooden path through the grove to the beach.
The main building is quite nice with an upstairs main dining hall overlooking the gardens and beach further away.
Now, the property surely needs some refurbishment and we were told this was actually planned for the coming summer.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Jeremie,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are really glad that you like our gardens and wooden path toward the beach. Yes, you are right…. We are going to refurbish our hotel and make it even nicer and more beautiful for you and our guests.

So, please come back again next year and we look forward to welcoming you again at our new hotel.

Once again, thank you for your visits and please send our warmest regards to your family.

Kind regards,

Ronaldi M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews