We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Trip.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
376
225
57
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
376
225
57
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool in town clean rooms an amazing view day trip flores sunset indonesia motorbike diving bajo bintang labuan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 677 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 5 days at Golo last March. The view.... the view! Nice pool & pleasant restaurant, clean rooms and great owners and staff. We would return in a heartbeat!
Ingrid & Judith put together a great tour for us from LBJ to Maumere. Peter arranged our boat to Rinca / Komodo Islands (too bad about the weather) and a delightful afternoon at the "Tourism School".
Our trip across Flores was stunning. You can find photo's on our You Tube channel "McCarrollish".

Room tip: The deluxe rooms up top are best by far
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TimnJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with superb views of the coastline and numerous islands. The hotel is well managed and all the staff seem very good. The restaurant is reasonable (probably better than most options in town) and is in a great setting. We booked two Deluxe Rooms for our family of 4 ($US 90 for both, or $US 100 if booked through Agoda).

This hotel is built on a hill with many steps leading from the restaurant / pool level up to the rooms, although the Standard Rooms are on the same level as the pool. This is not an issue unless you are old and have weak knees. The 'Deluxe Rooms' are really no more than basic rooms, but they include Air-con. All types of rooms appear to have excellent views.

The town of Labuan Bajo is about 1 klm away which can be reached on foot downhill (but you will get hot and sweaty) or 20,000 IRP ($USD 2) for a ride. It will cost half that to come back.
The town is in a superb setting on a bay with lots of boats and surrounded by close-by islands, all seemingly unspoilt. But the town itself, apart from being interesting, is a bit of a dump and not attractive to explore once you have got over the initial curiosity phase. However, there is some development occurring with some new hotels and restaurants being built.

But the hotel is a good choice and we're glad we came to Labuan Bajo because the setting was spectacular (and unexpected) and the day trip we did to Rinca Island, seeing about 8 or 9 komodo dragons in the wild was rewarding and different and enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carperdiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great value for money and lovely views from the rooms and pool. Nice pool to relax by for a few hours, very peaceful location away from the noise of the town and traffic. Would recommend eating in town, down town is within walking distance but it is also easy to get transport to and from town if you don't feel like walking.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly service. Hotel had a very serene and peaceful vibe. Staff seemed very genuine and helped on many fronts. Not in town but less than 5 minute drive. Can jump on back of motorbike to get to/from town or hotel can arrange lift. My girlfriend doesn't like motorbikes at all but she grew to love the short ride on the back of a motorbike. Costs US$0.50 for one way trip (5000 local currency).

Rooms were very clean. Great views, cheap laundry service, etc.

Sunset bar just down the road worth a visit although don't let it distract you too much from a couple of other great places to eat or grab a drink in town. Mediterano restaurant was great. Great meals. Prices a little higher than standard, but not much.

Would recommend hiring a scooter and heading away from town (as you depart Golo turn right). Scooter only costs US$7.50 a day to hire. Busy local food market only 15 minutes away. Ride through hills, quite safe I thought despite it being my first time driving a scooter!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

It is a good option for Labuan Bajo. Rooms are basic but comfortable, pool is nice and the view is fantastic. Food is ok, nothing special. The staff is not very friendly, specially some of the guys at the restaurant. Laundry service is very slow. They told us it would be ready the next day and it took them two days to give it back to us. The best option to go into town is to rent a motorbike or get one of the little mini buses which serve as taxis, but they don't work at night.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianaB343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews