We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront location and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great location by the beach but quite remote from the centre. The accessibility is through the dirty track and only hotel transportation can get through which they provide it with additional charge. Room is spacious and comfortable with full facilities and amenities. But, they have very small numbers of double rooms with one bed for couple. They told us there are only 2 out of 30 garden view rooms! Assuming, couple guests are not their target but friends or family! TV are good with sports and movies channels. Internet connection (wi-fi) is free of charge but available at the lobby area and restaurant only. They also provide water sports and activities, i.e. kayaking, banana boat, etc. Overall, it's really good and value for money. We probably come back to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artittaya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Sylvia Resort Komodo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 325 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed there 1 night before sailing to Komodo island. We enjoyed our stay there for 1 night and after sailing we came back to stay for another night. Staff are friendly, breakfast - excellent (breakfast ala Flores). Room is clean. Quite happy to stay there - enjoy million view at the back of this hotel. Another good thing our boat picked up/ dropped us off from/to Sylvia hotel when we sailed to Komodo Island. It is very handy.
Overall we are happy to stay at this hotel. They gave us special rate -coz it was their special opening promotion when we got there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angklungrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at the Sylvia as it was newly opened. The rooms are really comfortable - we had a sea view room which had the most perfect view of the sea and the amazing sunsets in Labuan Bajo. The staff and Daniel, the owner, couldn't do enough to help. There were issues over wifi and the use of a bank card to pay the bill - hopefully these are now sorted. The hotel has its own boats for trips to Komodo. - we used this twice in our week's stay. A reasonable price and very quick compared to the boats from the town. The road to the hotel had not been finished but taxis from the airport and the hotel shuttle get through fine. The Sylvia is not in the centre of town but the shuttle will take you into town and pick you up at the end of an evening out. Just off the beach is a small area of live coral, great for snorkelling just off the beach. In spite of a few teething problems, this was one of our highlights of our 5 month travels and we would recommended a stay her.

Room Tip: Paying the extra for a sea view is well worth the money!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CaroleCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel N, Manager at Sylvia Resort Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sir"
Thank You So Much, welcoming back to Sylvia Resort Komodo
Thank You
Yanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful locations right on the beach. A little far out of town, it is quiet and peaceful. However, it has many problems... Rooms are nice, big and modern, but the service is really bad. We stayed one night in an ocean view room and then were told we had to move to a garden view room because the hotel was full. We were told the only rooms available had twin beds... Well the hotel was definitely not full, in fact the room we vacated was empty that night, along with about 75% of the other rooms. I don't know why they told us that... On one night we waited nearly 2 hours for dinner, with no apology. When we moved rooms, we carried out bags to the new room, walking past ten staff members who were either sleeping or chasing each other with towels. The room service plates stayed outside our room for 2 days gathering ants. There was no banana boat and when I asked they said the boat driver was asleep. Most of the staff spent all day lying around on the beach or just gossiping... I brought up the problems and questioned the room change at check out and was met with blank looks and no apology or explanation. Sylvia hotel train your staff ! Also, if your hotel is located on a slippery, rocky road 3 kms from town, don't charge 50,000 each way for a car!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handfootwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The location of the hotel is in front of sea, which is great, but they also have swimming pool. You can get there by boat or by car. The hotel is approximately 2 km from the city.The road is a bit bumpy but the view is breathtaking. Food was terrible. Complimentary breakfast was poor. The restaurant was dirty. Service was unbelievably poor. I had to call the room service a couple of times just to get two bottle of water. They couldn't even provide hot water to drink in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianSoemarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel N, Public Relations Manager at Sylvia Resort Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear HFW
Thanks for your review,
on behalf the management we says deeply sorry about this
we promise will be good to service everyone on stay to our resort
Thank You
Yanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilleB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15danieln, Guest Relations Manager at Sylvia Resort Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
228 reviews
3.9 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
275 reviews
4.1 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#7 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
74 reviews
3.0 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#11 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
478 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sylvia Resort Komodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sylvia Resort Komodo

Address: Waicicu Beach Labuan Bajo - Manggarai Barat Flores, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia (Formerly Sylvia Waicicu Beach Resort)
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range: $38 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sylvia Resort Komodo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
private beach . Very private, peaceful and serenade yet it's only 10 minute drive to get back to busy labuan bajo town. The small island nearby makes this lagoon one of a kind location place in labuan bajo. The best keep secret in town.Sylvia ameneties including hot shower, satellite tv, free internet, swimming pool, restaurant ,laundry services.Also available fast boat services to Komodo island or any other island island of your choice. The boats are ready for charter at sylvia resort own jetty right next to the resort beach. Other water activity such as: canoeing , snorkeling, jet ski, banana boat are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sylvia Resort Komodo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sylvia Resort Komodo Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing