We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I RECOMMEND !”
Review of Cit Ma Bon

Cit Ma Bon
Ranked #27 of 37 Restaurants in Labuan Bajo
Price range: $5 - $11
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I RECOMMEND !”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been with some frinds to have dinner in this restaurant. I absoutely recommend ! The food is simple but good, the prices are affordable and the staff is professional and friendly. We where a group of friends and the owner gave us some usefull tips about Labuan Bajo and the Komodo park, very friendly. I need to underline that the atmosphere in the restaurant is nice as well, the terrace dominates the entire bay and is very pleasent, with nice music and lightings. If you have the opportunity to visit Labuan Bajo just make a visit at this restaurant. Nice and good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Massmiliano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    39
    35
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The worse place to have food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Almost 2 hours to have food, service is depressing, staff don't understand the world "bread".. For an Italian restaurant that's a real shame.
Dry bread, flies in our pizza, overcooked pasta..I advise you to look for another place. Not even an excuse.
You can see the chef sweating and drying his face with his t-shirt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lpoipoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
circetrading, Proprietario at Cit Ma Bon, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Google Translation
in generale più volte ho segnalato il problema di recensioni fatte anche solo per screditare il lavoro che facciamo..siamo già in una zona molto difficile dove lavorare e credevamo che trip advisor fosse un aiuto e non uno sgambetto...sono rimasto molto deluso chiunque può scrivere denigrare liberamente senza alcun limite..ho segnalato più volte il problema di recensioni sospette ma ogn volta mi rispondete che sono nella norma..ma e' nella norma anche uno che ha fatto in 2 anni una sola recensione orribile e solo a noi??o non si fida di voi e non lo usa più o credo che ci sia dell altro???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Yes...bon! :)”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Being Italian myself, I was quite amazed to find all these Italian restaurants in this village so far from home .... four in the same street !! As I don't usually miss spaghetti or pizza when I'm abroad, as I prefer to experience the local cuisine, I sweared on God that I would have never tried any of them, but at the end we surrended and visited a couple of them, given that there are not other decent alternatives around, when you get bored of warungs.
The location is nice, with a super terrace looking at the harbour, big table, wifi available plus possibility to plug in your pc/phone.
The services is provided - at least for this time of the year - by young stagiaires that come from some schools around...let's say that speed is not their main skill, but it is nice to have a chat with them, especially because they are eager to practice their english and know people from different cultures.
We had the fish of the day - don't remember the name but something local - and barracuda, with fresh juices. Everything was excellent. Price was higher than Indonesian standard, but Labuan bajo is booming and this is the result...everything is more expensive than other similar localities.
In the end I didn't try any Italian dish, so I couldn't give a fair verdict, but what I had was quite good, so I would recommend the place.

And yes, it is run by Italians...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank L0renza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Gone off food and overpriced”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We both ordered pizza here and were very disappointed with the food. I had a tuna and olive pizza and the olives had gone bad. I picked them off and told a waitress but she just have me a blank look and walked off without even acknowledging the problem. This kind of service level is not unusual in Indonesia but the food is expensive at Cit Ma Bon so I expected better food and service. The food is much better and similarly priced at Made In Italy

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“huge portion of salad and helpful owner”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a beautiful restaurant, I love the decoration & they have Labuan Bajo bay view also.
The salad was in a very generous portion. Purrrrrrfect for a salad lover like me! The price was worth it. When I asked the staff and they didn't get it, the owner came to my table and asked the problem. The staffs are quite well-trained so they can serve the guest well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sammy1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cit Ma Bon also viewed

 
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Cit Ma Bon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing