We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
One of my best dives I've done so far

I super much enjoyed cruising and diving with the dive guides from Blue Marlin Komodo. Especially... read more

Reviewed today
lorioman
,
Zurich, Switzerland
Coolest PADI OWC ever!!!

We had a wonderful experience for the PADI (Open Water Diver) certification thanks to Phil... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NolwenC22
,
Paris
Read all 927 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Flores
6 days in Flores
13 Reviews
from $697.44
More Info
from $123.93
More Info
from $424.32
More Info
from $548.61
More Info
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
821
69
23
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
821
69
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great diving open water thanks guys boat crew two days national park dive equipment team komodo sharks aow teacher advance
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 927 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2019

I (Nico) and my girlfriend (Lara) just have the padi open water and are not very experienced. So we went to couple of dive shops to compare the prices etc. All of them offerd us places, but really just wanted to sell. But not Blue Marlin. They even thought about not taking us on the dive, because its to difficult for open water. It was an dive site with current. But Federico and Luca were very honest and friendly with us. I know, its not the cheapest dive school in town, but I think the best! Not to mention the speed boat and the best cookies in town. Our Diveguide (Stefan) did really care about us in the water. He looked after us, helped us and respected the nature.
Thanks guys!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 19nico97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue_Marlin_Komodo, Public Relations Manager at Blue Marlin Dive Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello Nico,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.
We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with us!
It is very important to let the people know about the currents in the park and to evaluate the experience of our guests. We would never put anyone in an uncomfortable situation just to sell the trip! Safety first.
And glad you liked our cookies, they're 100% the best in town! :)

We hope you continue your diving adventures and hopefully, we will see you again in Labuan Bajo!
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!

Have a great day
Your Blue Marlin Komodo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

The best dive shop we have dived with we have dived with two of the blue Marlin's but this is definitely the boat staff were incredible so helpful all gear was already set up the food was great felt 5* service the fast boat you go to the dives sites makes you the first boat out there the main reason to dive at Komodo is mainly for how good the marine life is and how good the coral is compared to other spots around the world truly amazing experience the best diving we have done so far thanks blue marlin the best dive company in Asia would even go as far as saying in the world 10/10 keep up the good work guys

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JackDrakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue_Marlin_Komodo, Public Relations Manager at Blue Marlin Dive Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!
We are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience and thank you for your kind words!
It is our main goal to provide quality, amazing diving and a great day to our guests :)

We hope we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Your Blue Marlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

We walked past and saw the view, and decided to have lunch there. The menu is very limited and not very enticing.

I decided to have the Greek Salad, which came with butter lettuce, chopped onions, tomatoes and cucumbers. With a Dijon dressing that’s more for a Niçoise salad. No olives nor feta. Not a Greek salad.

Ordered a yogurt with fruit salad. It was a lot of fruit (cut watermelon, banana and melon), with about 4 tablespoons of yogurt.

The dive staff took up the last table with the view, and did not even bother to stand up and give guests the table.

Local staff were noisy and rowdy. Singing like it’s a karaoke and talking loudly.

Good if you have been diving with them. But not walk-in for a meal.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank BuddhaFleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue_Marlin_Komodo, Public Relations Manager at Blue Marlin Dive Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience while having lunch with us.

We will forward your notes about the food to the kitchen and make sure that we find out what went wrong that day.

To your complaint about the last table with a view, we are sorry you couldn't have the exact table you wanted.
But we have to mention that we combine the restaurant with the dive shop. Our guests who are doing the diving with us are having meetings with the instructors here and the restaurant is also used for us as a workspace.
I am sure if you asked the staff to swap the tables, they would be happy to move.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
We will take your review into account and work on improving our service.

Best regards,

Your Blue Marlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We had 4 wonderful days with the friendly, profesional, passionate staff of this dive school. Joel, Julia, Ben, Stephan and Kim are superstars. Not only was it a profesional outfit but the atmosphere at the shop was great - dives we always followed by beers and good vibes! The diving we did blew our mind - we will never forget the coral, the mantas and the turtles (all 247449 of them). Book with these guys! :)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jodybragger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue_Marlin_Komodo, Public Relations Manager at Blue Marlin Dive Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We are so happy to hear about your experience with us!
Thank you for your kind words about our crew members, they always give their best!

Having some beers and good vibes after the dives are important to us! We always want to get to know our guests a little better and have a great time!

And yes, the diving is unbeatable here! That helps us to satisfy our guests a lot :)

We hope we will see you again!

Kind regards,

Your Blue Marlin team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

First the staff was great at sorting out my certification as there was a mix up with my dive shop back home and another Blue Marlin shop. We had great dives, a great dive master (Doug). The crew was super helpful and took care of us. Nice, fast boat, plenty drinks and snacks provided. No complaints. We will always stick with Blue Marlin

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank F6509LVjenniferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue_Marlin_Komodo, Public Relations Manager at Blue Marlin Dive Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Hello Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your time to write us a review!

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience while diving with us!
Doug and the whole crew are very experienced and are always trying their best to give you the best time!

Fortunately, Blue Marlin has 5 shops across Indonesia, so it will be easy for you to stick with us! :)
But we hope to see you soon again in Komodo!

Best regards,

Your Blue Marlin team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews