We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mona Lisa, keep looking @ us !”

Komodo Cruises Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Komodo Cruises operates 3 magnificent vessels in the UNESCO World Heritage Listed Komodo National Park. We have been organizing diving and cruising expeditions all over the Indonesian Archipelago since the early 1990s. Our boats are permanently based in the park getting you fast to the best that Komodo has to offer; jurassic landscape, Komodo Dragons, unspoilt marine life all with excellent customer service. With extensive experience in the tourism and diving industry let us show you why you should experience Komodo with us!
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mona Lisa, keep looking @ us !”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Diving in Asia is endless in terms of locations and opportunities.
Mona Lisa in Komodo welcomed us for a fantastic 5 days aboard with the best set up one could imagine.
From highly experienced instructor to outstanding dive sites and delicious food, we had a fantastic week !
Adapting the dives to the level of each of the team aboard mixing difficults dives with highly enjoyable ones to please everyones, we had a blast !
We saw mantas rays, white tips sharks, turtles, squids and a variety of corals and underwater colors that words can't explain in their best way.
The site is exceptional, the team aboard is fantastic to dive and laugh with, the crew were outsanding in treating us with delicious food and a lot of attentions as well.
The cabines are 'rustic' but you're not aboard to stay in the cabines right?

On a variety of choices we sometimes end a week saying... tick', for Mona Lisa we say: Definitively come back !
Thanks to Finn and Noe for turning around a fantastic experience underwater and on board. It's been a really good experience.
Anna, who can launch a retro counting scenario at all time!...xxx a bientot

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    6
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Mantas and dolphins and squid, oh my!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I enjoyed a fantastic four days on the SV Monalisa. The dive guides were professional and tailored each dive to the skill level of the group. I was able to take a bunch of great photos, and saw mantas for the first time in my life.

The cabin was a little cosy, but the price was right. Everything included, except for nitrox and end-of-day beer.

There are too many places in the world I need to dive, but I know that Komodo is one I will come back to, especially with Komodo Cruises, when I get a better camera.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We were on the Mona Lisa for 4days as part of our honeymoon and we had a great time! Everything was well organized from the moment I booked right till the end.

Jess and Fin are great hosts and excellent guides, always going out of their way to keep everyone happy. The captain, chef and rest of the crew are also very friendly and always smiling and helpful.

The diving was excellent! You have the opportunity to do 4 dives a day including a night dive every night. There is a proper briefing with a drawing of the dive site before every dive, which was really nice. The food was really good and more than enough!

Thank you for the perfect trip!
Bobby and Hanelize

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great diving with a great group of people”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed on the Mona Lisa for 4 days/ 3 nights. I have stayed on liveaboards before, and thought that the Mona Lisa was great - cabins were clean, food was plentiful, and the diving amazing! 28 degrees, and that's at 20m underwater, warm enough to be comfortable for the 4 dives a day. We also got time to visit the famous Komodo dragons. Jess and Fin were fantastic, helping to make this trip very memorable. We would be happy to go diving with them again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience on a great boat”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The boat was great, nice rooms and hot showers after the night dive, food was good and there was plenty of it!! Of course the diving was world class, and Noe the divemaster made it even better. Would definitely dive with them again and highly recommend them.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Komodo Cruises Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Komodo Cruises Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing