We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of Laprima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laprima Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recommend the hotel because it has nice view of the bay and located very close to the better restaurants in Labuan Bajo. The rooms are nice. The breakfast is very basic. They could serve better coffee as Flores is known for its coffee.

Room Tip: Higher floor better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samson U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 496 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very nice hotel, nice staff, great view, 15min walk from town. The staff didn't speak much English so it's good to be patient or learn a few words/phrases ahead of time. Breakfast was pretty good, but don't expect a lot of protein.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went for a diving trip to Labuan Bajo which is most recommended. The hotel is basic but close to town centre (if you can call it that).

Room size is adequate. Bathroom good enough. But breakfast is a mess. Food very basic and coffee terrible. Tea had the same colour of the coffee, which is the reason why i did not try it.

Swimming pool is nice and not many people around. Sun beds available but hard and unconfortable as not mattress available for it.

Transport is available at IDR50,000 per trip which is a lot. Than again there is not alternative.

Staff friendly and attentive. All-in-all not a bad stay in an amazing scenery.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank_Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on two separate occasions. The rooms were clean and bright. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. On the first night the air conditioner did not work well. They gave us another room to sleep in while they tried to rectify the problem. The next morning we moved back to our room and the the air conditioner worked fine.
Breakfast was a buffet and it was ok. There were quite a lot of flies in the dining area but staff kept the food/fruits covered.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool and a beach in front. However there was a lot of rubbish around the beach area. It was an eyesore.
The location of the hotel was a bit out of the town. One can walk to town in about 20 minutes or take a hotel car (Rp 50,000 one way - quite pricey) or get an ojek (motorcycle - Rp 10,000). It was quiet and a respite from the dusty and chaotic town area.
Overall the stay was pleasant. The hotel offers free pick up from and drop off to the airport.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a great view of the surrounding islands and sunset. Rooms from the third floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouringM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

After five months travelling this sadly has been rated as our worst stop....we booked for nine nights as a dragon base but mostly as a quiet last few days before our return to England. After one night we tried desperately to change our flight return to Bali as soon as possible!
The pool and views, especially the sunsets are fabulous, but sadly not much else.
Our room was tired, needed a lick of paint, the sink bowl was cracked, the balcony railings rusted and not looking too safe, the air con box on outside wall sported completely exposed wiring. We had to constantly ask for toilet paper, coffee and creamers. The food has to be the biggest let down....the breakfast buffet consisted of very watery juice or water, very sweet bread not good with eggs or if you dare the occasional dried up frankfurter. Indonesian food was the majority on offer which invariably was cold, or luke warm and nicely dried up at the edges. Melon was the only fruit which if you were lucky may have been recovered with cling film from the heaps of flies....why other guests don't respect others enough to recover food I will never understand. There were plenty of staff around, usually not doing much that could have easily been utilised to maintain the breakfast fly free. The pastries were very fatty and defrosted frozen with a nice plain flavour except when you hit on the odd raisin! The made to order eggs were going to be the highlight if the chef knew how to cook them....three try's at boiled eggs, the first being an already hard boiled re heated, the second (asked for five minutes) had very runny whites, yuk the third great .....except they tasted very strongly of FISH! Ooooo not nice. The sunny side up fried were crispy on the bottom, yolk cooked solid but the white see through runny on the top....how did they do that?
The beach would be beautiful if cleaned of rubbish...the Bintang Flores up the far end of the beach employs someone to daily clear their area of beach, however, what is picked up is piles to the far end or on the back edge of the sand still in full view....the Laprima said their clean up programme only covered a once a week clean.....there was rubbish stuck in sand rocks and shallow water that had clearly been there for a lot lot longer than a week. We even witnessed one guest trying to encourage the not so busy staff to pick up plastic everything's off the beach to much avail!
So in a nut shell be prepared, ok this is a reasonably new tourist area and with that in mind you can expect a few teething problems but looking back at other reviews we cannot see much enthusiasm to correct the many failings....oh and one big one, no cushion mattresses for the sun beds, it's no wonder hardly anyone lies around the pool for long even though this is the best bit.
Having said all of this the visit to Rinca Island has without a doubt softened the fact that we couldn't leave for four days (no flights available) ..... Made in Italy Resturant a must while your hanging around. Last moan the hotel provide a car into town which because of the poor food you will need to do, but they charge you way too much for the two minute journey of 50 INR so if staying a few days definately hire a scooter.

Room Tip: Find another hotel, but there are no other better....so I guess be prepared! hire a scooter to save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayb413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was in perfect location,,the view and the atmosphere was great. But unfortunately the service was really bad.
They service the guest didn' properly and sometimes the food doesn't tasty and salty
When i go to the hotel restaurant they told me to get away. All the view was like heaven but doesn't match with the service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Antoniomansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel was cheaper than Puri Sari and much better. Rooms are smaller but attractive with a balcony with chairs and table and a good view of the sunset. Small but up-to-date bathroom.. Breakfast was good though we had one lunch of fish & chips which was edible but more like fish fingers and very few fries. Staff were all very friendly. The pool is lovely & a good size. ,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
1.3 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
533 reviews
3 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#19 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#8 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#10 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
286 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
6.4 mi away
Seraya Hotel & Resort
Seraya Hotel & Resort
#7 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laprima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laprima Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Pedeh no. 8 | Manggarai Barat, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laprima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diving Centre , Speed Boat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laprima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laprima Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing