We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laprima Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$95
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Selini(Labuan Bajo)
$26
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge(Labuan Bajo)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Komodo Lodge(Labuan Bajo)(Great Value!)
$36
$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Marlin Komodo(Labuan Bajo)
$63
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$48
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant(Labuan Bajo)(Great Value!)
$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$373
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
75
206
150
56
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
206
150
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsea viewmodern hotelnice viewbreakfast buffet isrooms are cleanpleasant staystayed for nightshotel staffkomodo national parkspeed boatprivate beachfree shuttleprimobalconysunsetwifi
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 512 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Laprima Hotel was a wonderful place to rest and relax after an all day trip to islands around Labuan Bajo. The sunset view from the swimming pool were so beautiful with so many colours, and the water was very warm! Unfortunately, the housekeeping forgot to clean up the bathroom and trash can when we checked in. So you need to check first before you used the room. And the service was quiet slow, which slow motion seems to be the main culture of the native people.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the seaview, the scenery was awesome in morning and night time
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rany_budi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have get to Laprima Hotel tempted by the promotional price and it was definitely worth it! Located c. 15 min walk from the Labuan Bajo in a very quiet and peaceful area, offers very nice rooms and a fantastic sea view. Rooms, restaurants (good breakfast buffet and tasty lunch menu) and all other facilities match 4*standards. Friendly and helpful staff guarantees pleasant stay. Fantastic infinity pool offers wonderful sea view and invites to swim, whereas pool surroundings with well-maintained garden are perfect for having a sun bath with a drink. Beach itself is not very nice – quite short and kind a dirty (but it’s not a hotel/ staff fault). Wonderful, quiet and peaceful place for relax.
Hotel offers free of charge airport transfer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotrek_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here because we got sick and needed air con. What a lovely surprise, we got more than we bargained for. Beautiful spacious rooms with a fantastic sea view for the sun sets, buffet breakfast, tv with loads of good movie channels....important when you're not feeling well. Hot water and comfortable beds. The best thing was we were not hassled by hawkers coming into the hotel. This place is about a ten min walk from the main part but we loved it. We got a good deal on booking dot com but had to leave after a few nights as the price went up for the weekend.

Oh and the infinity pool is great!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baileysblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed there for 6 nights and enjoyed it. The hotel just opened last April and the rooms are clean. I think we were particularly lucky as we came during low season (end of September) and we got a very nice Superior room with a sea view. The room was in the middle so everyday we can sit in the balcony and see the sunrise and sunset. It was amazingly beautiful.

The public beach directly in front of the hotel would be so much nicer if people won't throw their rubbish in the sea. Every Friday their staff clean the rubbish from the beach, I wish the beach could be clean everyday..

Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay; some days are better than the others. They change their menu everyday. But if you are there quite late the breakfast would be finished as they don't really top it up.

Minus point for us is that they should install WiFi to be available for the rooms. As for now, WiFi is only available in the lobby area and the restaurant area - which is quite a hassle if you need to get on the internet. Telkomsel 3G also didn't work sometimes.

We also spent our last night in their Deluxe room (bigger room with a bath) but find it not too be as worth it as the Superior room. Deluxe room is not in the middle, it is on the side although we can still enjoy sitting at the balcony looking at the sea and pool area. The bathroom is very weird as it has a see through glass window and the curtain is located at the room's side instead of inside the bathroom. I think they need to fix this part.

We spent a few times sitting by the pool area and find that they need to invest more on their sun beds as it is very rough to sit on and they only have 6 sun beds for the whole hotel. I would imagine in the peak season, many people won't be able to sit by the pool. The pool area is very nice and spacious.

Pick up and drop off cost Rp 50,000 - there's no hassle. I would recommend to eat in town. Wonderful restaurants: Made In Italy, The Lounge, Medditeraneo.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at La Prima Hotel in Labuan Bajo and would recommend this hotel. Thank you for a pleasant stay and wonderful memories :)

Room Tip: Superior room (sea view) in 6th floor and above, request for room in the center if available.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weloveindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

La Prima Hotel was a pleasant surprise after reading the reviews here. The deluxe room with the ocean view was great. A king size bed, TV, complimentary tea and coffee were all appreciated. The staff were exteremely kind and helpful. We had a problem with the safety box (our own fault) and it was promptly resolved. The pool is great to chill out and to have a drink. Towels are available and deck chairs too. There was a decent range of food for breakfast, which we enjoyed on the patio overlooking a little fish pond. The hotel offers a free airport pick up and drop off and it costs 50,000 to be driven to and collected from the town - per car - so it works out really well.
I found the hotel really really comfortable and staff helpful. I would definitely opt to stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasiulka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews