We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us better than Made in Italy”
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Labuan Bajo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For us better than Made in Italy”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We came here 3 times during or stay and our impression was always very good. The food and drinks are very tasty and best of all, finally we found service staff that was really attentive and quick. Compared to other restaurants (such as Made in Italy from our experience) that was quite pleasant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Franz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    416
    116
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Good Lunch”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have been here a few times and this is a very pleasant place to visit for relaxing on beanbags for drinks or dining. There are beautiful views over the harbour and the place is large and airy. We had a very good standard meal at lunch time. A nice place to visit for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent mediterranean cooking in a breath-taking panorama”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

During my stay in Labuan Bajo I really enjoyed the dinner at Mediterraneo. I had fish, while my girlfriend tried the pasta, and we really satisfied. We also had desserts and we enjoyed them as well (my girlfriend said that the tiramisu was "heaven"). Great location, cheap prices. Recommended!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMSL1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We ate here a few times and every time it was an exceptional experience, from the great out-look over the bay to the very attentive staff. One of the best in Labuan Bajo!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deceter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
567 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Very good food, pricey”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We've been there for dinner and it was very good. We had barracuda carpaccio which was impressive, as were the tuna steak and the chicken breast with cheese and ham. The service is good and the atmosphere nice, with a cool decoration. They have an interesting mix of asian and Mediterranean food in the menu. Drinks are pricier than in similar places and the wine we asked wasn't good, but they changed promptly without charging us. It's a great place to have dinner in Labuan Bajo, we recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Labuan Bajo, Flores
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing