We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The pleasure of doing nothing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tree Top

Tree Top
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Labuan Bajo
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Its a place where you can relax, enjoy good time, talk to friend, and have a good food. its far from formal,its not a fancy french dining and it never will be, no dress code, no rules, feel like home that's our philosophy...its a tree house that I always wanted when I was a kid, I treat every guest as a friend in my little tree house.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“The pleasure of doing nothing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Harbor of labuan bajo is an interesting sight, with a lot of activity. I sat at tree top for almost 5 hour just sitting, drinking beer and watched the harbor.. a great way to spend my day. Since in my daily live I'm so busy- so spending a day, doing nothing felt so good. And the best view is at tree top.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaka_putranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    156
    92
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best seafood and chinese food in flores”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

we did not expect to find such a good food in Labuan Bajo.the food is very good and we got always huge portions.the view is amazing and the service is very nice.if you come to Labuan Bajo visit Treetop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“SKIP Bali, TRY THE Chillest, Awesome View/Beer/Food ALL in one sitting only at The Tree Top.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

First and foremost, You just gotta be exited for this island. geez, so close to Komodo Island. The untouched Land. Dude, nothing gets better than this. After a trip snorkeling with my NEW HOMEBOY of the island Bajo, Kuya. He took me to this restaurant where you can indulge the incredible FREAKIN scenery. cant get this in California, ill tell you what.

They greet us with warmth and a couple of chilled Indonesian beers, just how i like it. JUST like the picture, we sat down facing the ocean, with boats and toats.. and with out notice, hey here comes our gigantic "tuna ala treetop" and to be healthy we got the "hot and spicy eggplant".
Boy, we killed that fish within minutes (the snorkling worked up an appetite) we just had to order another one( it was damn delicious too). refreshed our beers, and watched the sunset.

Laughter's - music playin. Uhhhh.. All and all, you just gotta visit this island, play with the fishes, end the day eating Tree Top Restaurant with good food, awesome atmosphere and especially the view. NOTHING GETS BETTER THAN THIS!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carinasoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Food in Labuan Bajo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

tree top has the best food in Labuan Bajo. i tried so many place in Labuan Bajo, but nothing come close to tree top, their speciality (chinesse food) is just to good, you must try their tom yam soup, or the one we had that night a family set menu steam boat. they are serving charcoal steam boat. a must to try. love to come there again some other time

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PriethaPhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
“Amazing Nice beautiful Sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Cool place, good atmosphere, nice view, beautiful sunset, good taste for a food, warm people, you must to go to Tree Top Resto if you Visit Labuan Bajo, easy to achieve

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riva_moreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Top also viewed

Labuan Bajo, Flores
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Tree Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing