We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner at tree top”
Review of Tree Top

Tree Top
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Labuan Bajo
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Its a place where you can relax, enjoy good time, talk to friend, and have a good food. its far from formal,its not a fancy french dining and it never will be, no dress code, no rules, feel like home that's our philosophy...its a tree house that I always wanted when I was a kid, I treat every guest as a friend in my little tree house.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dinner at tree top”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

had dinner there food was great service was great beer was cold what else could want

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    162
    100
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle East
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Slow service, often out of many things, but great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Yep, the service is slow, the staff are uninterested, and they are often out of may menu items .
But the atmosphere is great and it's a nice place to hand out. The owner and his dad are real characters. Make sure you head up to the third floor for good views and bean bag lounging.
Lots of locals hanging out here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bokad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“nice food and cozy place”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I love the food and this restaurant has a good view to see the sunset.
The staff and the owner are really friendly.
And the price for the food and beer are not too expensive so it's worth it to come and dine in..

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anitakartolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good place to hang out and check internet”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place is very casual and overlooks the port including the not so nice parts. The people were friendly but the service incredibly slow but this is indonesia. The menu was extensive but apparently they were out of most of it so after the waitress suggested tuna sandwiches several times we figured that was what they had. The food was decent and inexpensive but nothing to write home about. We did appreciate the laid back atmosphere and time to connect to the internet. All open air seating.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

but they really need to change the menu which is a mess.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank backpacken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Top also viewed

Labuan Bajo, Flores
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Tree Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing