We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice budget/mid range and VERY friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centro Bajo Hotel & Resto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centro Bajo Hotel & Resto
Ranked #4 of 22 Labuan Bajo B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice budget/mid range and VERY friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I really liked Centro Bajo. I stayed here alone one night (solo female traveler) and then was joined by friends.

It was a great mid range hotel (350,000 for a double room w/AC and breakfast) the rooms were very clean and the hotel had a great lounge/restaurant area with a beautiful tropical backdrop.

It is a little farther away, but its shuttle will drop you off and pick you up any time and anywhere in Labuan Bajo. The staff there are fabulous! Very accommodating and friendly. There is decent wifi in the lobby, but not in the rooms. Make sure to make the trek (and it is a bit of a trek) up the mountain from the lobby to the sunset point. The stunning view of Labuan Bajo and the surrounding islands at sunset was definitely worth the hike!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kait B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
7
27
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before leaving Labuan Bajo after our LOB trip - reason other hotel was fully booked. We are not disappointed. The staff is friendly.
I like the free airport transport and the breakfast is tasty.
Indeed the room is small and very basic, not big deal for us - but the squat toilet is not for everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisnu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights went on a tour of flores and came back to stay here again! We love it. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. It's about a 10-15 minute walk into town, maybe the people who said it was a 30 minute walk followed the one way traffic system, no need to on foot ;-) we stayed in standard, it is basic but very clean, free water, good air con & wi fi. Thank you Centro Bajo! Sunset view point is beautiful too!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Really helpful staff. We stayed here one night before leaving for Komodo. Since we were returning to the hotel for one further night after our boat trip the hotel kindly stored our main travel luggage free of charge. The also have a free airport shuttle. The room is in need of a make over. The bathroom door had major difficulty in shutting. It was a metal door which often needed slamming to get shut. Also the shower was located over the toilet which is not convenient at all. If you like hard beds and bulky pillows you are in for a treat though. The food in the restaurant was very good. Definitely recommend the fried bananas, fried chicken and the fresh juice.

Room Tip: Don't go for room 104 with it's bad fitting bathroom door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiebar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Out of 3 months of travel this hotel was my biggest disappointment.

I had a terrible reaction to Centro Bajo! I booked two nights via Agoda.com, thinking it was a bit of a treat, and discovered it was horrible and way overpriced. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere; at least a 20-25 minute walk through nothing scenic to the harbor, restaurants, and dive shops. It looks like something out of the Soviet era of architecture. The room they gave me for $25 a night had a pit toilet with no flush, cold water shower, and a window which overlooked the parking lot. The front desk staff promised that since I was diving early the next day I could have a breakfast at 6:45am. I waited in the breakfast area until 7:10am and no food was there-- the front desk staff was entirely unhelpful. I have zero idea why people choose to stay here when there are so many less expensive and/or far better quality options in town. I transferred to Gardena hotel and loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Labuan Bajo hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Centro Bajo provides good value for its room rate.
Rooms - clean, bed was comfortable (king-sized). Only thing no hot water but then it's tropical weather so not required, more of a luxury.
Breakfast - one of the better ones we had in Flores. Wider spread than the rest and nice dining area.
Others - staff was friendly, free transfer from jetty/airport upon check-in/out. Excellent tv channels in the room! We had good movies every night.
Location - too far from town to walk. Just a 3 mins motorbike ride from Labuan Bajo main street (Rp5k in the day, Rp10k in the night - per pax).

We checked out almost every hotel in Lbj and found that for the price, Centro Bajo offers the best value.

Room Tip: Worthwhile paying for superior rooms (comes w tv which has an excellent movie channel) and plush bla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Li-Kim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The rooms here are clean and comfortable, and the staff is very nice and accommodating. The rooms have AC, but no hot water. According to the owner, a very nice man, they intend to add hot water at some point in the future. Also, the food at the restaurant is decent, but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Bajo
0.8 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#8 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
4.0 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#7 of 37 in Flores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Prundi Hotel
Green Prundi Hotel
#11 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#12 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Bajo Hotel & Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Bajo Hotel & Resto

Property: Centro Bajo Hotel & Resto
Address: Jl. Sukarno Hatta, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centro Bajo Hotel & Resto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Centro Bajo Hotel & Resto Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing