We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Diving and Accomodation”
Review of Bajo Dive Club

Bajo Dive Club
Ranked #16 of 113 Tours in Labuan Bajo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bajo Dive Club, enjoy the diving with the first dive school in Labuan Bajo. We offer Daytrips, Rincatrekking-Divekombination (Komodo Dragons), and Dive Safaries.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Amazing Diving and Accomodation”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had an amazing week with bajo dive club. We did not only enjoy diving, but also the dive resort. The resort is quiet, clean and the food is the best we ate in la buan bajo.

The staff in the resort is helpful and friendly.

The dives in the comodo national park were marvelous. It was a pleasure to dive with Gusti, who is a diveguide with more than 15 years of experience on this divesites. Routiniously, calm and with eagle eye sight he showed us mantas, sharks, turtles, cuttlefish, octopus and many other lifeforms. His attention made us feel very comfortable and safe underwater.

Bajo dive club always dives in small groups: most times we were 2 divers per guide, maximum 4.

The staff on the boat is eagerly helpful: if you want they prepare the equipment, wash it after diving and serve soft drinks and lunch (they cooked extra vegeterian for us!).

The equipment is well serviced. The boat is the fastest boat in labuan bajo and very comfortable.

Anke, one of the owners, is extremely helpful. She booked our flights, picked us up and droped us off at the airport and helped us planing our ongoing journey.

Thank you very much for the amazing and relaxing time! We'd love to come back soon!
Yours, Patricia and Christoph

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patriciapygmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    40
    13
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Old equipment + boat but good guides”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

While gearing up we had a hard time finding wetsuits that did not smell of urine (!). Overall, the equipment is old and used and so is the boat 'Bajo 2' that needs a full makeover. The guide Stephanie was very good though and we recommend her wholeheartedly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manillagorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Exceptional souvenir”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful and spacious boat, clear explanations, flexible schedule, good balance between quality and price, excellent food thanks to Frank, the charismatic captain, who knows better than anyone the good dive sites in Komodo, I definitely recommend Bajo dive club for a cruise on Komodo National Park from Labuan Bajo.
Boat guys are friendly and helpful.

The dive sites are amazing and if you're lucky, you can see several reef sharks, turtles, manta ray, napoleon and even dolphins from the boat...

Enjoy this unforgettable experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank clement m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Breathtaking experience!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Bajo dive club is the oldest diving school in Labuan Bajo with more than 10 years of experience. They provide amazing service and put safety & security as the number #1 priority in their training.

We have done the Open Water Dive course here in July 2013. Our instructor Stefan, originally from Germany was very kind and supportive. He guided us through the diving exercises with ease and was very supportive, when we had hard time cleaning our mask under-water. I loved that the classes were small as we had one instructor for two of us and one day they even they rented out the whole ship for us as we needed to take things slow. They are very accomodating and understanding. They are the number #1 choice if you want to have the best diving experience with the best diving instructors!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogndal
2 reviews
“Kings of Komodo!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Bajo Dive Club was just perfect for us. Greeted with a lovely smile from the reception staff everytime you walk through the door makes you feel so welcome. They were so helpful in organising everything we needed, including flights and accommodation. While we were in Labuan Bajo they put us up in their very own PRIVATE resort which we had pretty much to ourselves the whole time our group stayed there. The staff had great customer service catering to our needs, early starts or late dinners.
We did 2 Live-a-board safaris which again was just for ourselves, Amazing! The guides knew the spots to go depending on tides and weather. They were consistant in always showing us the creatures we asked for. The crew were friendly and willing to help at every possible opportunity. The boat was roomy and the option to sleep on the deck made the trip exciting and memorable!
Day trips were great, a variety of dive sites and excellent guides and crew once again.
The years of building this great dive operation has show through in every aspect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bajo Dive Club also viewed

 
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Bajo Dive Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing