We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
48
129
101
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
129
101
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area komodo island suite room decent stay nice pool main city public areas direct access to the beach sea view internet connection third floor hotel is situated great view one night stay diving trip watch the sunset balcony
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 327 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Beautiful place to stay, just 10 minutes from the chaotic Labuan Bajo, beach front!
Large and clean rooms, staff always very kind and helpful.
Fantastic breakfast!
The pool in the evening, after a long day, a precious cuddle.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Milena1262015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReynesS2, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

dear Milena1262015

Warmest Greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

We would like to thank you for choosing The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores for your accomodation during your recent visit to Labuanbajo Flores.

We are so glad to hear that you have a great experience with the hotel facilities and hospitality. We really appreciated your comment. Hopefully those things will be maintained and improve it to be better than now, considering that tourism must be updated always in keeping with the times and demands of costumers/guests expectation.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in our beautifull resort.

Warm Regards,

Inrie da Costa
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We stayed here at the start of August for four nights. The hotel is about 4km outside the town of Labuan Bajo and is beachfront. However, the beach is full of dead trees that have drifted in on the sea and it's not really a good place to sit. The pool area is very nice in a tropical garden with a good sized pool. The rooms were fine. The deluxe room had a lot of space and a balcony. Rooms were clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities. The buffet breakfast was ok. There was a small selection of fresh fruit, a good egg station, a selection of Asian dishes, along with bacon etc. The pastries were not freshly baked but the pancakes were good. Lunch and dinner were not so good. The service is very slow. At dinner, three of us had eaten our main courses before the final dish was served and when it arrived it was undercooked. The hotel did not charge us for this dish in the end but it still meant we didn't have a good dinner. One lunch, the burger my son ordered was rock hard so we had to send that back and get a fresh order. So obviously some issues in the kitchen. There seemed to be a lot of staff hanging around but people in yellow T-shirts didn't seem to do much, they passed plates to people in green T-shirts who brought them to our table. They do offer a free shuttle bus to town every evening which is good. The gym is just one treadmill and one cross trainer and a few weights. No towels etc. Air con doesn't really work in there and no wifi as it's in basement. Wifi doesn't really work in rooms either. Overall, our stay was a little disappointing as I had splurged on a more expensive hotel but didn't get the extra service/luxury I expected. I would rate this a 3 star hotel but with 4 star prices.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony and pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lockettorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynes S, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

dear Mr/s lockettorres,

Warmest Greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

We would like to thank you for choosing The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores for your accomodation during your recent visit to Labuan Bajo Flores. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed with some of our facilities and hospitality during your stay. We really appreciated your comment.
We have been informed in regard your undercooked dishes and the rockhard of the burger. We immediately investigated the case and found that the method of cook was totaly mistake. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused.
FYI, the people with Yellow T-Shirt was Tranee and the Green was the hotel Staff. We realize that our Gym was under standard so that some stuffs will be added soon. As well as the wifi connection will be reach to all hotel area. It is in progress.
Thank you again for your review and we are still looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in our resort.

Warm Regards,

Inrie da Costa
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights, with a day trip around Komodo National Park in the middle, which was the main purpose of our stay.

Finding a hotel in Labuan Bajo was difficult, everything was fairly expensive, but nothing that seemed worth the cost. This was no exception. As soon as we arrived we realised that our stay was overpriced.

A day before arriving we phoned the hotel asking about the shuttle service. We booked this hotel through Expedia a few months before coming. The hotel had no record of the booking at all, we forwarded our emails from Expedia, and was told we would get a phone call or email back straight away. After hearing nothing for a while we phoned back and they said they still had no record. This was resolved quite quickly and they booked us until our original type room (deluxe sea view).

In terms of positives:
- Free airport shuttle, even at 6 in the morning, they are happy to take you whenever, it is not on a schedule.

- The garden and pool area is beautiful, the pool is a great size and very refreshing, lots of sun beds too.

- The bed was surprisingly comfortable.

- Sunset on the beach is beautiful, they have two swings on the beach (the beach isn't the cleanest, lots of plastic everywhere) but the sunset over the sea is incredible.

The hotel itself is old and need a lot of work done on it. The building itself looks older than it probably is, the reception area looks quite nice, but that is about it. We booked a 'deluxe' room but there was nothing deluxe about it. The room is bare, with lizards hanging around the place. There is an old curtain hung up between the bathroom and the bedroom. It seriously needs decorating and renovating.

As the hotel is a fair distance from the town, we ate at the hotel for both nights of our stay. The food is average at best, often luke warm, and overpriced, particularly in comparison to the quality of the food.

We booked a day tour to Komodo National Park with Alexandria Cruises (100% recommend, really good value for money and we saw so much of the area in 12 hours). The hotel offered us a packed breakfast, however this was a cold club sandwich and chips.

We borrowed a couple of pool towels whilst sat by the pool, however they were covered in some questionable stains.

The staff really struggled to understand and speak English, which made ordering food, checking in/out, etc very difficult.

On a good day, this hotel could be 3 stars at the max.

Overall, the hotel did what we needed it to do, somewhere to stay either side of our day tour, but we would not stay again and would not recommend it - it was definitely not worth the price we paid for it.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank hannahly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynes S, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

dear Mrs. hannahly13,

Warmest Greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

We would like to thank you for choosing The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores for your accomodation during your recent visit to Labuan Bajo Flores.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our hotel facilities and hospitalities.We really appreciated your comment.
We do sorry in regard your room reservation which was not find upon check in. Some time its happened because of the internet connection did not work. The hotel is 10 years old. Renovation of the building it self are in progress including the guest room. We always try to improve the quality in all aspects as well as the English ability of our staff. the class is on going.
Thank you again for your review. And we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in our resort.

Warm Regards,

Inrie da Costa
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The staff were pleasant. There is a free shuttle available for airport to/fro.
The moment you enter you room you realize that it is not worth the money you paid for. Weird toilet/bathroom design. Poor quality food. Highly overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALIL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynes S, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

dear Mr. Salil N,

Warmest Greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

We would like to thank you for choosing The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores for your accomodation during your recent visit to Labuan Bajo Flores. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our hotel facilities and hospitalities.We really appreciated your comment.
The hotel is 10 years old. Renovation of the building it self are in progress including the guest room. We always try to improve the quality in all aspects, including pressing the prices as cheaply as possible, considering all the needs with good quality are still imported from Bali and Java.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in our resort.

Warm Regards,

Inrie da Costa
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We only stayde here one night, but our feeling was that the staff was friendly but confused about the smallest things. Tjeck in and out both were a bit of a hassle and a little thing like ordering a taxi was difficult for them. We have stayed at much cheaper hotels with better service. The swimmingpool and garden is very nice. The rooms could use a coat of paint.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Experience584303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynes S, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

dear Valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores,

We would like to thank you for choosing The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores for your accomodation during your recent visit to Labuan Bajo Flores.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our hotel facilities and hospitalities.We really appreciated your comment.
For your information, Labuan Bajo is a small city. Everything is still improving and develop including the limitation taxis.
Sometimes it's a bit difficult for us to order on time especially in the high season period like now.
Anyway, this is a good comment for us to give more training to the staff in how to handling and dealing with the guest professionally.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in our resort.

Warm Regards,

Inrie da Costa
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews