We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with lots of potential ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with lots of potential ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and u moved to this hotel after I contracted typhoid and fever so wanted somewhere to recover for a week. We payed for a suite which was nice but for some reason I was still a little disappointed for the price we payed. I was bed hound for the first 3 days and so thank God for HBO and Fox Sports.

Breakfast was good, staff were friendly and thankfully we found somewhere that served decent coffee.

We ate at the hotel a few nights but found the menu to be very limited and just a bit over priced. A beer was £5 which is what if pay in London.

We ate in town for the majority and used the hotels free shuttle service. My.only criticism with this service is the fact that the drop off/ collection times were too far apart.

The hotel itself was great, but if you can't swim or play chess then you may struggle for activities during the day to keep you occupied. A little pool table/ ping pong outside would do this place wonders.

Would I stay here again, prob not but it was just what the doctor ordered after my illness.

Thank you

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeLee28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear LeeLee28London

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to provide us with feedback.

We are very concerned to read about your experience. Your review gave us motivation to increase some aspects of our service. Our priority is to take care of our guests' needs and we apologised for falling short during your stay with us.

We have closed the pool because Eruption Dust from Sangeang Mount.
and we avoid the contamination of the pool water, therefore we are closed the Pool

We are working on the points that spoiled your experience, in order to avoid them to happen again in the future.

We look forward to your visit and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,

Maeza Ramadhan
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    103
    68
    18
    12
See reviews for
45
77
23
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
249 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

They rate themselves as five star. As many here have said, and we agree, they might be a three star hotel. Like most places that one would rate as "average" you get a mixed bag with service, etc. But we decided ahead of time to spring for one of their nicer rooms. And it was nice! A lovely view of the sea from the balcony and a very comfortable bed. Our room came with a breakfast buffet. It was very nice, but watch out for the coffee. We like ours pretty strong, but were very surprised when cup number two brought hyper-talking and hot flashes (It was pretty funny!). We had an unsavory experience with our waiter the first night, so opted for room service instead. And after many confusing emails back and forth over the course of several weeks regarding using their "fast boat" to Komodo/Rinca, we ultimately opted to use a local, slow boat service recommended on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear TBeaupre

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to provide us with feedback.

We are very concerned to read about your experience. Your review gave us motivation to increase some aspects of our service. Our priority is to take care of our guests' needs and we apologised for falling short during your stay with us.

We are working on the points that spoiled your experience, in order to avoid them to happen again in the future.

We look forward to your visit and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,

Maeza Ramadhan
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at both La Prima and Jayakarta and La Prima wins hands down. The staff at Jayakarta are gruff. The pool was closed. There was no balcony and there was a charge for water. Breakfast was open from 6 with no egg chef available and limited options. Try somewhere else...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Toby H

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to provide us with feedback.

We are very concerned to read about your experience. Your review gave us motivation to increase some aspects of our service. Our priority is to take care of our guests' needs and we apologised for falling short during your stay with us.

We have closed the pool because Eruption Dust from Sangeang Mount.
and we avoid the contamination of the pool water, therefore we are closed the Pool

We are working on the points that spoiled your experience, in order to avoid them to happen again in the future.

We look forward to your visit and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,

Maeza Ramadhan
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Labuan Bajo hotels

Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Garuda Indonesia because of major glitch on their part put us here at Jayakarta hotel. We arrived in time for a beautiful sunset view. Our room view was spectacular, the pool and the beach.... Perfect after whole day of uncertainty at the airport. We were then served what i would say the best dinner we had in labuan bajo, and definitely in par with the best restaurants on the main streets of labuan bajo. Would definitely consider this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefanus_Polii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Stefanus Polli

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It's gratifying to read that you felt this way and your recommend us so warmly.

I will pass your very high appreciation to the all Team and it will give us the motivation to keep our efforts and commitments.

I thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future at The Jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores

Warmest Regards,

Maeza Ramadhan
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopsteignton
Level Contributor
193 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed for just one night at the end of our 2 week visit to Flores. We arrived early in the morning after an early flight from Ende. We were made very welcome and were able to quickly check into our room which was spacious, clean and had wonderful sea views. We were leaving immediately to catch a pre-booked tour to Rinca Island to see the Komodo Dragons (we saw 8...amazing!). The receptionist organised a take away breakfast for us which was great.

In the evening we ate in the restaurant and enjoyed our meal. The prices were dearer than we had experienced in other Flores Hotels but this did not concern us too much.

The swimming pool and gardens are very good. The reception staff were excellent but unfortunately the restaurant staff were not so competent and we waited quite a long time before being given menus and orders taken.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Marjory1

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores….

Thank you very much for your detail feedback that you share through on Tripadvisor

I was delighted to know that you had an excellent experience during your stay and it is truly glad to read the impressions you had with us.

Furthermore, it is rewarding to learn that what we have offered has lived up to your expectation and we really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our team, our service and our hotel. I will share your comment directly to the persons that you mention it, it will give them motivation to keep our efforts and commitments.

Thank you once again for your highly recommended and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back with another memorable experience in your “2nd home”


Best regards,
Maeza Ramadhan
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hookstown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We planned on staying two nights but checked out one night early. Location is terrible.....far from town so every time you want to go to town it will cost you $5.00. Food and drinks are way overpriced and they have a captive audience since there is absolutely nothing else within walking distance. Food at their restaurant is mediocre at best and the service is poor. Room was just okay.....a thin curtain is the only thing separating the bedroom from the bathroom, so there is zero privacy. Room had a sewer smell to it. Air conditioning did not keep up with the hot temperatures. The power went off and on several times during the night. Staff has VERY limited English speaking skills......just inquiring about the most mundane things make them appear stumped. It got frustrating dealing with them. The only good thing I can say is that the grounds and pool were lovely and well kept. They need to put more emphasison the rooms instead of the exterior. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Babyowen

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to provide us with feedback.

We are very concerned to read about your experience. Your review gave us motivation to increase some aspects of our service. Our priority is to take care of our guests' needs and we apologised for falling short during your stay with us.

We are working on the points that spoiled your experience, in order to avoid them to happen again in the future.

We look forward to your visit and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,

Maeza Ramadhan
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here for around a week and really enjoyed the facilities. Had a Ping pong table downstairs, nice swimming pool, and very nice staff. I decided to take the snorkeling package and Komodo Island visit and both were very good. I enjoyed the breakfast as well - the chef even came and greeted everyone in the breakfast area which was very nice. I also enjoyed the pets and bike rentals they offered. I will be coming back definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maeza r, Ecommerce Manager at The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Michael P

Greeting from The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It's gratifying to read that you felt this way and your recommend us so warmly.

I will pass your very high appreciation to the all Team and it will give us the motivation to keep our efforts and commitments.

I thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future at The Jayakarta Suite Komodo Flores

Warmest Regards,

Maeza Ramadhan
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Bajo
6.1 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#6 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.6 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#8 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#9 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#8 of 37 in Flores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#12 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores

Property: The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Address: Jl. Pantai Pede Km 5, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Labuan Bajo Beach, The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores offers luxurious accommodation surrounded by tropical greenery. It features a dive club offering programs for divers of all levels. The Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores is a 15-minute drive from Komodo Airport, which is an hour's flight from Ngurah Rai International Airport. A boat cruise to Komodo Island takes 1 hour and 30 minutes. Free airport pick-up service is offered. Guests at Jayakarta Suites Flores can take a dip in the outdoor pool, or visit the spa for a relaxing aromatherapy massage. The hotel also has a concierge desk and a jogging track. Wi-Fi is free in public areas. Rooms come with a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar, and tea/coffee making facilities. Private bathrooms have separate bathtub and shower facilities. Some rooms feature beautiful views of the ocean. Buffet breakfast is served at Jayakarta Suites Komodo Flores. Meals can be enjoyed at Nat's Coffee Shop, while cocktails are available at Nick's Bar Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Hotel Labuan Bajo
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores Labuan Bajo, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing