We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Hill Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Labuan Bajo B&B and Inns
jakarta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not a boutique hotel!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Name is deceiving. It's a basic home stay style hotel. All is basic and average. There are 2 good things about the place, the Italian restaurant (made in Italy) and the view of the harbour. Walls are thin enough I heard the next door's noise all night long. We stayed there for n overnight only waiting for flight connection to Denpasar so it was okay. If you are looking to stay for longer time, you'd be better off finding more suitable accommodation.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank barryjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    81
    71
    20
    18
See reviews for
17
90
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location for its moderate price, spacious rooms, and an almost breathtaking view from the breakfast terrace and some of the rooms - or from the very recommendable Made-in-Italy restaurant which is part of the business. However, I was quite disappointed with the lack of attention paid by some of the staff. My shower drain was half-covered in somebody's hair and there were neither towels nor soap in my bath when I arrived. Next morning, staff were sitting around chatting in front of the rooms while dog-poo covered the foot-mat in front of a door, and breakfast was served without bothering to clean the table first, let alone the armrests of the chairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room if you want to step out with the great panorama of Labuan Bajo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Labuan Bajo hotels

Fremantle West Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great place to relax and have a wine on the verandah and take in the harbour and countless islands beyond...friendly staff, wifi a bit hit and miss and breakfast disappointing. Will definitely come back again with a bottle of maple syrup in tow for the pancakes

Room Tip: Twin room no 9 at very end has the most privacy and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here only because other places were full. We have stayed in other, better, cheaper places in Labuan Bajo - most notably Bayview Gardens. Having said which, they fitted us in at the last minute when our flight schedule was changed, the air con worked well and the views are good. The 2 rooms we had were cleanish, but the bathrooms are dated, cracked tiles, dying taps, wardrobes with no handles, towels that had been through the wash so many times they were almost rags - the white ones were a muddy grey and the colour ones were stained/bleac marked etc It was fine for a budget hotel. The bed linen was clean and it was quite quiet. We have stayed in much worse and felt happy. The main thing is that for the price you can do much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent 2 night here. It was horrible. The room was dirty, we found nails in the floor, mosquitos everywhere. Wonderful views, but the front door to the terrace was broken. But worst of all was the disgraceful treatment of one of its employees. Suspicious, impolite, arrogant.
The day before we left, we book transport to the airport. Of course, he didn't.
His solution was wait in the road for 10 minutes, stop a public "mikrolet" (very small van), make us pay 5$ and make the bus driver pay him 1$ as a commission. Unacceptable in a hotel with own transport.

Room Tip: Try in other place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colungueando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were booked into Greenhills by a Tour operator via Bali and I am certain we paid well above the room rate. We weren't disappointed, rather we were relieved that it wasn't the house that is visible directly below the Hotel which was a charming and typical town house with very basic amenities. The location was very good and I would say this is its best asset. Room was basic to say the least. Breakfast was delicious - omelette with sambal and very good local coffee.
We stayed on a friday and were blessed with the haunting and beautiful sounds of mullah's call to prayer at sunset. It made our stay. I wouldn't recommend this if comfort is your thing however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

In the cowboy town of Labuan Bajo, I suppose this place can get away with being called a "boutique hotel". In Bali, it'd be referred to as a budget B&B or Inn. You wouldn't know there was a "hotel" from the street, the "reception" is the money changer counter in front. Price is over-inflated at IRD400,000 for a basic room. But then, there aren't many choices on par in the immediate vicinity, thus this is a classic case of supply and demand.

There are steep steps to get to the rooms so this is definitely not a handicap-friendly place. Room was basic, a little worse for wear and could do with better lighting. There was a small TV that didn't work, a cupboard older than my grandmother and a rattan sofa that was uncomfortable but useful for putting luggage. Breakfast - give it a pass and eat next door. Would I come back? Not sure. The only plus thing about it was it's location right in the heart of town and it's unobstructed view of the habour and islands beyond.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the steps look newer with a cantilever balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliveGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Bajo
0.7 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
423 reviews
1.8 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#9 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
450 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#12 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#7 of 41 in Flores
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hill Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hill Boutique Hotel

Property: Green Hill Boutique Hotel
Address: Jln Soekarno-Hatta, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Hill Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Hill Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hill Boutique Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing