We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something Different for regular travellers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Hill Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Hill Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Labuan Bajo B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Something Different for regular travellers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were booked into Greenhills by a Tour operator via Bali and I am certain we paid well above the room rate. We weren't disappointed, rather we were relieved that it wasn't the house that is visible directly below the Hotel which was a charming and typical town house with very basic amenities. The location was very good and I would say this is its best asset. Room was basic to say the least. Breakfast was delicious - omelette with sambal and very good local coffee.
We stayed on a friday and were blessed with the haunting and beautiful sounds of mullah's call to prayer at sunset. It made our stay. I wouldn't recommend this if comfort is your thing however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    75
    66
    19
    18
See reviews for
16
86
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

In the cowboy town of Labuan Bajo, I suppose this place can get away with being called a "boutique hotel". In Bali, it'd be referred to as a budget B&B or Inn. You wouldn't know there was a "hotel" from the street, the "reception" is the money changer counter in front. Price is over-inflated at IRD400,000 for a basic room. But then, there aren't many choices on par in the immediate vicinity, thus this is a classic case of supply and demand.

There are steep steps to get to the rooms so this is definitely not a handicap-friendly place. Room was basic, a little worse for wear and could do with better lighting. There was a small TV that didn't work, a cupboard older than my grandmother and a rattan sofa that was uncomfortable but useful for putting luggage. Breakfast - give it a pass and eat next door. Would I come back? Not sure. The only plus thing about it was it's location right in the heart of town and it's unobstructed view of the habour and islands beyond.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the steps look newer with a cantilever balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliveGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla Beach, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

After searching the net for places to stay before and after a wonderful 3 day snorkeling adventure i settled on Greenhills - and i'm glad i did. its in a central position, not too many stairs (compared to some others) and close to several nice restaurants.

I emailed them directly regarding dates and price and was answered straight away. they even provide pick up service from the airport. cost per night was Rp 400.000

the rooms are large and clean with air con and a great view. I stayed in the first bank of rooms with a common balcony. In the morning once you stick your head out the door they ask you what you'd like for breakfast and its delivered to you.

Agustinus and the staff made the two night stay very pleasant and looked after me.

Only one negative is no fridge in the room, but there's plenty of restaurants to order a cocktail and sit back and watch the sunset.

Wi - Fi also worked from my room.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had terrible experience with this hotel. Badly managed hotel. I got rejected from the hotel on my arrival even though I was already given confirmation BY the hotel 2 days earlier. the hotel staff was not helpful either leaving me without option. I strongly do not recommend this hotel because of their lack of accountability.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YosiaNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Labuan Bajo hotels

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

After had long venture travel in Flores, finally I manage to arrived in Labuan Bajo.

I did stay in many differ places in Flores and by far this was the nicest one and the most expensive as well (400,000 IDR/ nite) =)

The room was clean and overlooking the harbor and located in city center. water shortage happens in many places in this area, no complain if u didnt get any good shower.

They only have 9 rooms, and will be built another two upstairs. Basic breakfast is served for the guest.

Nicely decorated room and close by to Made In Italy Restaurant, walkin distance to everywhere.

It's worth to stay but would love to see their upgrade services.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferriygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a decent place to stay - the rooms were bigger than expected and with A/C. Fairly clean. TV did not work. Nice breakfast brought to the veranda, and the hotel sits on the hill above a great Italian restaurant (fantastic pizza!).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location was perfect for us as we were only staying in Labuanbajo for one night on either end of our live aboard trip to the Komodo Islands. The price was higher than I would say it needs to be but everything in Labuanbajo is much more expensive compared to the rest of the island and the majority of Indonesia. The bed was pretty comfortable and the shower was hot. Overall the furnishings were simple but well maintained and the room, as well as the bathroom, were clean. Breakfast was also simple but good and we loved that it was served on the patio in front of the room so you could enjoy the view while eating.
There were some surprisingly good places to eat in the area. It is a short walk to the internet cafe and ATM. Many of the restaurants also have WIFI. We were able to take a quick trip to a cave up the road. It was a nice walk and the bemo we took included a few very willing guides, though there wasn't too much to be guided through it was nice to have some local company.

Room Tip: We did not experience any real noise and we stayed fairly close to the stairs. It is not a large pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
0.7 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#8 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#12 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#6 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#9 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hill Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hill Boutique Hotel

Property: Green Hill Boutique Hotel
Address: Jln Soekarno-Hatta, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Hill Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Green Hill Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hill Boutique Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing