We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
351
231
42
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
231
42
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle in town king bed nice pool private beach shuttle service nice hotel beautiful garden the hotel manager clean beach restaurant staff relaxing stay only stayed one night hotel shuttle comfortable rooms sun loungers rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 635 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

I agree with most of the other reviews, Puri Sari is a clean, nice hotel with very good food and very friendly staff, definitively a great value considering the price. The free shuttle to town is definitively a plus.Unfortunately the beach in this part of the island is not very nice, for us Puri Sari was a perfect base to visit the surrounding rather than a hotel to stay and spend our days.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElCaCe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Management at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear ElCaCe,

Thank you so much to take your time to write such a precious comment and sharing your recent experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

We all here are delighted to read your high praises, especially with regards to leaving great impressions on their service delivery. They will be very pleased to know that their hard work and smiles have been so appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the very near future.


Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night in this hotel and we arrived late. The room is spacious and clean. We were on the ground floor and I liked being able to sit outside to enjoy the grounds. We did not have time to explore the hotel as we had to catch our boat early the next morning. Breakfast was buffet style and the spread was decent. The hotel staff were friendly and obliging.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lolikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Management at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear lolikia,

Greetings from Puri Sari Beach Hotel!

It is a true pleasure to read your lovely words about the wonderful time you had at Puri Sari Beach Hotel and how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.


Your sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

This hotel is a couple of miles out of Labuan Bajo with nothing to do around it . It is very quiet , has a small private beach with a small bar near to it which has basic soft drinks and beers but if you want a spirit or cocktail these have to come from the main building . Rooms are 4 in a block ( two upstairs and two downstairs. All rooms have a verandah or balcony and a view of the garden . Ours had a queen sized bed with full mosquito net around it . We had to clear the dressing table for one case and use the only chair for the other to get them off the floor. Room had a kettle with teabags and coffee sachets . Also had a mosquito diffuser to plug in ( with a tablet)bathroom leads off the bedroom with 2 frosted glass doors, and had a shower ( drain needed clearing as water backed up and still wasn’t completely away by morning. Room did NOT have a TV which annoyed husband immensely!
Free Wi-fi is available in rooms ,but does fluctuate. We had our evening meal here ( no option really as nowhere else around here to go .... But we were not disappointed as food was great. - all 3 courses of it! We both had soup then II had chicken cordon bleu - cooked to perfection and huge portion. Husband had chicken schnitzel and didn’t even manage to finish his! Both were served with chips and veg ( cold carrot batons and green beans - this just seems to be their way!)
Breakfast was a nice buffet with plenty choice of hot and cold foods . I loved their home made papaya jam on my toast.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brandylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Management at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Brandylady,

Greetings from Puri Sari Beach Hotel!

It is a true pleasure to read your lovely words about the wonderful time you had at Puri Sari Beach Hotel and how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your input regarding the drain in the bathroom, we already fixed that.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.


Your sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just wonderful, the staff are so helpful and friendly. We had a room on first floor which was very spacious and so quiet. The pool and gardens are lovely although there a lot of mosquitos so you need to spray. They provide a plug for your room. The food in the hotel is very good and a reasonable price. The beach area is very nice but you can’t swim in the sea but it is nice to sit and watch the world go by. They run a shuttle to the town every few hours. I would defiantly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week. Hotel has very nice garden and realy friendly staf. Room was spacious with balcony looking out the garden. Food were good too, the staf in the restaurant are very nice and very helpful. We love spending the end of the day looking at the sunset from the private beach.
PS: My daughter love the swings so much.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank arilenars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Management at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear arilenars,

Thank you so much to take your time to write such a precious comment and sharing your recent experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you were happy with our overall resort’s ground and the facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and family back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews