We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Its OK - Staff are very helpful and trying hard. Restaurant and food needs much improvement - Shuttle and pick up service to town worked well.
Rooms are nice and big, and the pool and short walk to the beach is all good.
The bathrooms are dated - but again huge
Gardens were water logged

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPaul50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear MrPaul50,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    167
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
90
207
35
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
clevedon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is my second review of this place and it is getting better...new management there are going through the process of upgrading the pool area and the general place, food service there is improving and all I can say is that it is getting better each time I visit.

The new pool area is nice and now the hotel has direct access to the beach and have cleaned the beach area in front of them.

It sounds like there will be further structural improvements over the coming years which will only be good for this great little hotel and for travellers to Flores. Expectation's play a big part and on Flores you cannot compare to luxury hotels on Bali, so as long as you have an open mind, this hotel will surprise you if you let it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CliveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear CliveB,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our improvement.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

A strange hotel which is something of a 20 year throw back in terms of the way it operates.

On the plus side:

- the rooms are large and spacious, possibly too large and out of scale.
- the staff are very friendly and try hard.
- the WiFi sort of works. Very up and down but at least it is there.

On the down side:
- food is intolerably bad, particularly breakfast.
- the whole place has a feeling of an owner that does not really care too much. The small things are not attended to.
- the garden is lovely but very poorly designed with woefully inadequate drainage. When it rains, water pools and sits there stagnant for days on end. The whole property was infested with mosquitoes when I was there.
- the beach in front of the hotel is horribly dirty.

It's really a shame that the ownership do not pay more attention as this could be a very nice property. The friendly junior staff are its saving grace at the moment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForRealOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2015
Dear ForRealOne,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services and thank you for your input, we will improve it all.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent 6 nights here, the perfect base for exploring LB, the islands and Pulau Rinca. Very friendly staff, big clean rooms and nice views. Shuttle service is a nice extra. Has lot more potential. Seems hotel is working on this. Only downside is beach. During the rainy season the gardens can hardly manage the water, paths are flooded.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Huibert74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2015
Dear Huibert74,

Thank you for your time to share your great experiance through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud Bali
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Now this property was by far the best choice -for Labuan Bajo.
Why. There is nothing as quiet, clean, simple, spacious... set in a natural garden ("Eco"), with smiling staff, and free shuttle service (and free internet) around LB.
Of course- if it were in Ubud or Seminyak (Bali), I would not be happy with the price -versus service ratio. There are hundreds of Hotels BETTER for HALF the price than "Puri Sari" , but you humbly accept what is given, if you go that far EAST.And I appreciated immensely to be able to RELAX without street noise, pollution or Mosque. -In a big spacious bed, a big AC room with internet (really they don't have TV ? I didn't notice, I forgot :) and a beautiful swimming pool, with towels and chairs.. close to the beach. I didn't believe the receptionist who said "swimming No good". Certainly the ocean is a bit "flat", but if you wait for high tide... we had great swimming in a safe water. Let's not talk about "Breakfast". I humbly accept their version of breakfast, knowing that it takes quiet some effort to provide western kind of food, but it wouldn't be really a big deal to provide "Smoothies" and vegetable juice, and porridge...with all the fruits in the market, and oats in the supermarkets.. Its not-knowing, and nobody has taught them.. Don't go there for "Food" - you get it in the Italian and Greece Restaurants in the harbour.

Room Tip: Any Room will DO. the most quiet: 07 and 08
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UbudYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2015
Dear UbudYogi,

Thank you for your time to share your great experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services. We already improve all the input that you mention.

So, I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We just came back from Labaun Bajo. I initially wanted to stay at Golo Hilltop because of the great reviews, so it was disappointing when we couldn't get in. We finally settled for Puri Sari, and ended up having an enjoyable stay.

By far, the hotel was the most professionally managed compared to all other hotels we stayed in during our time in Indonesia. The staff were approachable and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. The garden was delightful (I've uploaded a picture). My daughter enjoyed swimming in the pool at the end of each day.

It was a bit of a distance from the harbour, but I quite liked being away from the noise of town. I walked into town one day to get the exercise. I enjoyed walking past the cows, goats, chooks, cats, dogs, houses, crops, and ocean scenery. It was an easy 50 minute stroll.

I'd recommend this hotel if you're heading down to Flores. It was about Aus $70/night. It was very good value for money.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the ground level are the nicest as you have an outlook to the garden, as well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2015
Dear Donna W,

Thank you for your time to share your great experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Staff are fantastic, they are always smiling and very helpful. Rooms are large clean and well appointed. Hotel is little way out of town but this was not a problem as the hotel had a shuttle service that was always available to take you where you wanted.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rude9577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2015
Dear Rude9577,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Bajo
0.2 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#7 of 41 in Flores
338 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#12 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#15 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
211 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sari Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sari Beach Hotel

Property: Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Pede Kecamatan Komodo, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Labuan Bajo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puri Sari Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Sari Beach Hotel is a quiet, secluded beach retreat on the western tip of the island of Flores, on a beautiful Pede Beach on the outskirts of Labuan Bajo. All rooms in this four-star hotel have a private balcony with garden and sea view and are equipped with air-conditioning, western toilet and shower with hot water. With its stunning outdoor swimming pool and superb open-air restaurant, this hotel was designed in harmony with the natural environment, blending modern amenities with elements of traditional Western Flores architecture. All 21 rooms have been decorated to the highest standard, combining natural colors and a unique wood textures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Sari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sari Beach Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing