We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$131
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$549
$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Laprima Hotel(Labuan Bajo)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Tree O`tel(Labuan Bajo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Kasuwari Hotel(Labuan Bajo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
296
214
40
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
214
40
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlein townshuttle servicenice poolking bedhotel offersbeautiful gardennice hotelprivate beachreally enjoyed our stay hererestaurant staffrooms are hugeclean beachhotel shuttlea lovely staythe hotel manageronly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 560 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

It's everything I look for when I go on a diving holiday. The room was huge, the bed very comfortable, and the airconditioning blissfully cool. If you have not been to Labuan Bajo before, airconditioning is your friend! The pool is very nice too, and there's a black-sand beach just beyond the pool area. The beach is not for swimming, though, as it has a muddy bottom.

Breakfast was average, not bad but not great. The hotel can arrange transport to town for lunch or dinner, so I would recommend that, rather than staying and eating in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irenenevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Dear irenenevada,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

A simple affordable clean no nonesense hotel with a great friendly staff run by mr. Silvester Bugis whose friendly, professional and caring attitude is second to none. Do not expect luxury but the rooms are large and clean. Suitabely located. The staff are very friendly and professional and can help with your needs for local travel, etc. I only suggest to eat in town since the food at the hotel is basic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theodore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear Theodore D,


Thank you for your time to share your experience while staying at Puri Sari Beach Hotel through TripAdvisor.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services and thank you for your input regarding our menus.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We were in Labuan Bajo as the jumping off point for Komodo National Park - like most other visitors, and spent 3 nights at Puri Sari.
Although Puri Sari has the look of a resort it's really not that big, two stories and approx 11 rooms; so don't be put off. The rooms, restaurant and grounds are all very spacious (huge really), and we found we often had the restaurant to ourselves.
It's true there is no beach at Puri Sair, but there is no beach anywhere in Labuan Bajo.
There are other places to eat close to Puri Sari (1 resto right next door) without going into town, and depending what you're looking for, they may suit you better than the expat/backpacker places there.
Of all the hotels we saw both in Labuan Bajo and on the road to the SW where Puri Sari is situated, we didnt see any we would have preferred.
From a tourism perspective, this is the Bali of 25 years ago and the Lombok of 15 years ago - the locals haven't quite worked out what it's all about, which has its up-sides, westerners are a bit of a curiosity and everyone says "hello".
Puri Sari have bikes (2) for rent and we rode out to the Batu Cermin caves, less than 1 hour - worth a look.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook gardens and the bay - upstairs has the better view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jilly28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Dear jilly28,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Options for lodging in Labuan Bajo are quite limited and fall into two categories. Backpacker type places that have transcended that market and are pretty classy, and big sterile hotels built by outsiders hoping to get in on the ground floor of the Flores boom. This is one of the latter. It's very clean, rooms are spacious and tidy, bathrooms quite acceptable even to picky western standards. Grounds are landscaped, but not very well. The pool has a scary green haze to it and very little in the way of poolside amenities (6 chaises longues, two umbrellas). So it's not a resort, it's not on any kind of usable beach (to get to water's edge you have to go outside the property and cross a dirt path strewn with cowpies -- and once your'e there, the water is brown and uninviting, the beach is strewn with litter). Restaurant serves up decent fare, but it's quite overpriced. And the menu is just weird. (It seems not to have been finished; several items are followed by the phrase "insert brief description here"). We stayed here after 3 days on the road in rural Flores, so frankly, it's like an oasis of creature comfort, and I"m happy to be here. But it's no luxury resort. It works very well as a way station for the main attraction of Flores: Rinca and Komodo islands and the isolated villages of the interior. Of course the people working here are wonderful, polite, friendly, helpful. Mostly freshly graduated from the food and beverage or accomodations curriculum at the local tourism high school, so their speeches are a bit klunky.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joeblitzflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Dear joeblitzflick,

Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services. And thank you for the input regarding menus.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The Puri Sari is a nice relaxed hotel with pretty grounds and a nice pool. The room was huge and very clean, as was the bathroom. Its a nice oasis to go back to as the centre of Labuan Bajo is dusty and not very attractive. To be honest, cant imagine why you'd be in Labuan Bajo unless you're diving/snorkelling etc. as the town itself has nothing really to offer. The downside of this hotel is the location. You are not in walking distance of anything really and need to rely on the hotel shuttle which costs 25,000 IDR for each one-way journey. To be fair, the shuttle was easy to organise and we usually just asked whichever hotel/bar in town we were at to call the hotel for us when we were ready to leave and the driver would collect us so in that sense the location is not a problem.

One downside is that there is no real shade around the pool area - it would be good if some umbrellas were put up. Also, there were very few loungers - just 4 plus a wooden bench. You did get pool towels though and the staff in general were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was good too.

Our stay was not as peaceful and relaxed as we'd have liked but this was the fault of fellow guests rather than the hotel. Unfortunately we were there at the same time as a group of about 4 couples travelling together and each of whom had at least 3 children. They completely took over the place and it was chaos from morning till night with the children shrieking and yelling and drumming on the restaurant drums continuously. The parents weren't much better and they made the hotel a miserable place to be for all the other guests.

In LabuanBajo itself I'd recommend The Lounge and The Corner for food/drinks. Also, Bajo Dive for scuba diving.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anokhi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Sari H, Manager at Puri Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear Anokhi10,

Thank you for your time to write your experience through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Puri Sari Beach Hotel.

I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and enjoy another wonderful experience at Puri Sari Beach Hotel in the near future.


Warm regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews