We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing out of this world trip.”
Review of Komodotop

Komodotop
Ranked #82 of 229 Tours in Labuan Bajo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We have created packages tours from only one day tour to 12 days tour around Komodo national park and Flores island
Reviewed September 3, 2018

When we booked this tour we didn't know what to expect. Komodotop team of Rafael and Ovan make this a memorable and mind blowing vacation. There were 8 of us and Komodotop especially Ovan make us like family. We were amaze with the crystal clear waters of Kanawa Island, Manjerite Island, Kelor Island and the unbelievable shades of pink of Pink Beach. The trekking up Padar Island rewards us with the most beautiful and postcard view of the island and the beaches. Trip to Komodo and Rinca Island for the Komodo Dragon was fascinating and it reminds of the modern day dinosour. Living on the Boat was a new experience and well taken care of Ovan and the crew. Overall it was a great and wonderful trip and Komodotop made it even more amazing. If ever you want to go to Flores, look up for Rafael of Komodotop as they will make your stay memorable. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SyedOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private boat tour"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful trip"
in 2 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 2 reviews
"great adventure"
in 2 reviews
"local guide"
in 3 reviews
"his team"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"komodo island"
in 3 reviews
"manta rays"
in 4 reviews
"boat crew"
in 2 reviews
"pink beach"
in 2 reviews
"rafael"
in 13 reviews
"journey"
in 4 reviews
"bajo"
in 2 reviews
"flores"
in 7 reviews
"meals"
in 2 reviews
"indonesia"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from trip to labuan bajo with mr. Rafael. It was very fun, entertaining and mind blowing journey. We took LOB with Sinar Pagi, the ship is very excelent, the crew is very helpful and accomodating. The room is very nice, i did not expect it would be that good..but it is beyond excellent. Food is great thanks to the chef. Mr Rafael accompany us along the way with very entertaining persona and great attitude. I personally think it is the best trip i ever join for now. Keep up the good work, always improve and god bless komodotop ;)

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank aditya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Trekking to Komodo Island and diving at Manta Point, also other interest dive spot is an unforgettable moment vacation at Labuan Bajo, Arranged by Rafael and his Partner, excellent arrangement, delicious dishes.. thumbs up.....

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank wingsusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I signed up for a private 3 Day 2 Night Boat Tour with Komodotop around the Komodo Islands and it was an amazing anniversary experience! The owner, Rafael, was an excellent guide and we had many wonderful conversations throughout the trip. Would definitely recommend Komodotop to anyone looking to explore the region.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank razlir2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018

The best thing of Waerebo is the pristine place, deep inside the valley on top of the mountain. it protected the peoples and cultures from outside world. the same happen as difficulty also as everything turn to be difficult and expensive. even the rice have to carrry 4 hours trekking to reach the village and no permanent electricity.
but the peoples are happy, things getting better after 2012 UNESCO announce it as UNESCO protected village.
They got solar cell electricity and also from 6-10 pm, the electricity genset roaring providing primary electricity, of course dont expect aircond, heating water or refrigerator :}
It is an experience, 6 hours by car from nearest airport ( 40 pct of them is 2m wide bumpy road) , and then 4 hours of trekking up to tip of mountains, suddently the Waerabo village glimpse in the valley when you see it from the mountain peak.
Our guide Rafael, a young man, dark skin, looks tough, but immediately turn to be very friendly dude. he bought us a long the way from beginning to the end of this journey and thanks to him, we enjoy the the trip very much beyond the hardship of the 6 hours ride and fun trekking :)
Rafael not just have good knowledge in local culture and inforamtion, he also very active in social and politics. he heading some local social activity. after finishing his study and starting guiding, he envision to be local politician. so dont be surprise you will find local guide who is very fluently in discussing politics.

I would recomend Rafael to anyone who want to visit Flores or Komodeo island.
good luck Rafael. I hope you will success to reach your aim.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank limwiehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Komodotop also viewed

Labuan Bajo, Flores
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Komodotop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing