We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome trip to Komodo National Park

We are a family of five (10, 8 and 4 yo.) and we went on a 2D/1N trip to Komodo National Park. We... read more

Reviewed March 30, 2019
Jesper M
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
Amazing Experience by Far

We had the best experience with Komodo Top. The owner, Rafael is very kind and knows a lot about... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2018
adyanap
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
23
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta point pink beach guide island dragon komodo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 26 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

My 2nd trip to laboan bajo and this time we head over to the mountain of waerebo. With our expert guide Rafael we were able to explore around the south part of bajo. We were there for 4 days and we were welcome by the people of manggerai. People there are nice especially our guide very friendly, outgoing, welcoming and sociable person. He is very talkative, he shares a lot of history about laboan bajo and the people there. Our trip there was enjoyable. However the road to waerebo was not good and it was a bumpy ride to waerebo for 4-5 hours. Overall it was a good experience to do the trekking to waerebo.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kelvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

The trip organized by Rafael, the local guide, was one of the most beautiful experiences for me and my husband. We started a little unconfident about visiting Labuan Bajo (Flores Island), the Komodo Islands and the nearby islands, because we didn’t know how our guide and his team that we were going to spend a few days and who had to show us the surroundings will be. The fact that we chose Rafael, by accident, on the internet, was the best decision, because above all he is local and he knows best those wonderful islands. We have seen a lot of beautiful corals and colorful fishes, manta rays that are not so easy to find as they are wild animals (the fact that I swam with them was my favorite time of the trip), we walked on Komodo Island which is the National Park protected by law and we have seen the Komodo dragons who are endangered ..... Oaaauuuu they are so big! But do not worry, Rafael often goes there, and he won’t put you in danger, plus there will be a ranger walking with you and he will lead the "operation." The landscapes are particularly beautiful and gave us a positive energy. Besides that, Rafael is a friendly person and a spiritual person who loves the place where he comes from and tries to help the community and the people who are next to him. He is the one who can guide you to feel the energy of that place, which for me was a special one with very kind people. Hopefully we will turn back to Labuan Bajo and the nearby islands!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank georgianal469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Spontaneously, me and my girlfriend decided to visit the Komodo dragons on a private boat tour. We got Rafaels contact from a German guide from Sulawesi (Michael Leitzinger), so we called Rafael on Wednesday morning. We met Rafael in the evening on the same day and after chosing one of the available boats, we started the next day our 3D/2N trip. Rafael himself was on another trip at that time, so he organized Boe Berkelana as our guide and a very nice crew. As Boe worked in a local NGO for many years, we had very interesting discussions and got to know much of the local people and had the chance to visit Komodo Village. We snorkeled with Manta Rays, experienced the Komodo dragons, enjoyed the beauty of Komodo Nationalpark and of course the great food on the trip.
Again, it was just awesome and we really thank Rafael for his spontaneous organization, our guide Boe and the crew for having 3 amazing days.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank chindriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Without exaggeration, it was the most attractive and unusual trip we ever had. It deserves fully 5 stars! We were a little bit worried regarding travel expectations after booking the tour from a distance. But all our concerns were totally false. We met an excellent guide (Rafael), a positive and responsive person. Also the boat crew was professional and friendly. In two days we touched the nature's footprints many times. Unique landscapes, mountain peaks, Komodo dragons, manta rays, corals, colourful fishes and tastefull meals. We are very grateful to Rafael and his team for this amazing vacation. It passed one week and after returning home in Europe we are still connected to beauties of Flores and their kind people. Thank you very much Rafael, you're doing an excellent job! We wish you luck in promoting the natural heritage of Flores and Komodo.
Hopefully, we'll turn back to Labuan Bajo in the upcoming period.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank silviun2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

this holiday was planned very last minute but we're so lucky to find a guide rafael he can arrange a fun-filled vacation for the family with good accommodation i recommend going with this tour. Clean boat, good food, great adventure

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank nitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews