We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome trip to Komodo National Park

We are a family of five (10, 8 and 4 yo.) and we went on a 2D/1N trip to Komodo National Park. We... read more

Reviewed March 30, 2019
Jesper M
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
Amazing Experience by Far

We had the best experience with Komodo Top. The owner, Rafael is very kind and knows a lot about... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2018
adyanap
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
23
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta point pink beach guide island dragon komodo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 26 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Spontaneously, me and my girlfriend decided to visit the Komodo dragons on a private boat tour. We got Rafaels contact from a German guide from Sulawesi (Michael Leitzinger), so we called Rafael on Wednesday morning. We met Rafael in the evening on the same day and after chosing one of the available boats, we started the next day our 3D/2N trip. Rafael himself was on another trip at that time, so he organized Boe Berkelana as our guide and a very nice crew. As Boe worked in a local NGO for many years, we had very interesting discussions and got to know much of the local people and had the chance to visit Komodo Village. We snorkeled with Manta Rays, experienced the Komodo dragons, enjoyed the beauty of Komodo Nationalpark and of course the great food on the trip.
Again, it was just awesome and we really thank Rafael for his spontaneous organization, our guide Boe and the crew for having 3 amazing days.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank chindriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Without exaggeration, it was the most attractive and unusual trip we ever had. It deserves fully 5 stars! We were a little bit worried regarding travel expectations after booking the tour from a distance. But all our concerns were totally false. We met an excellent guide (Rafael), a positive and responsive person. Also the boat crew was professional and friendly. In two days we touched the nature's footprints many times. Unique landscapes, mountain peaks, Komodo dragons, manta rays, corals, colourful fishes and tastefull meals. We are very grateful to Rafael and his team for this amazing vacation. It passed one week and after returning home in Europe we are still connected to beauties of Flores and their kind people. Thank you very much Rafael, you're doing an excellent job! We wish you luck in promoting the natural heritage of Flores and Komodo.
Hopefully, we'll turn back to Labuan Bajo in the upcoming period.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank silviun2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

this holiday was planned very last minute but we're so lucky to find a guide rafael he can arrange a fun-filled vacation for the family with good accommodation i recommend going with this tour. Clean boat, good food, great adventure

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank nitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

When the holidays arrive, become happiness for us. Then we have planning a vacation to Indonesia, because wants to see the island, scenery, and exotic local wisdom.
Komodo island into a tourist destination. Sure, the services of a tour guide be important, so that not be a nightmare vacation.
Then we choose the komodotop for our travel destination guide. We rented Komodotop and do the trip in komodo island for 3 days 2nights. All of the crew and the tour guide was very friendly and Nice. Komodotop guiding us on the spot it's so amazing. The first in our life see beautiful places. An unforgettable impression, is serviced by heartfelt and lovingly.
Finally we say thanks to Komodotop tour which had already set up a very beautiful trip. Our prayers hopefully Komodotop has always been a success, and growing. We highly recommend Komodotop in your vacation everything guys.

With Love

Jakarta, 27 March 2018

Regard

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank mariob5222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Very good experiance with the best Indonesian guide, Rafael. Rafael knows everything about Flores, Komodo etc. He is very kind and you can learn a lot from him. He will take you to beautiful places where you can relax or, he kan take you on a adventure.
If you want to explore the nature of Indonesia, you should choose Rafael from Komodotop.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank wiktorjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews