We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Eco green hotel with natural beauty”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Labuan Bajo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayview Gardens Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“An Eco green hotel with natural beauty”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

From the booklet the owner, Adrian made, I know that he puts all his passion in running this hotel. He designed the hotel for the comfort of the guest.The room was cool in the midday although we didn't turn on the air con (the exhaust system). The view from our room was amazing (thanks for the big window). The electric system is designed economically, backed up by some gen sets to cope with the problem of power state provider. He preserves all the rain water in a big reservoir tank to be recycled for fresh water stock (Labuan Bajo still has some problems in providing the fresh water for the people)
He and his wife, Intan planted all the trees so the hotel looks nice and green. Using the natural fertilizer to grow the trees and plants up.He even raises up a pig to be fed by our left over food. He raises up also some chicken for fresh meat stocks.He collects all the plastic garbage to be recycled.
He is generous by providing a gallon of drinking water and assorted sachets to drink (tea, coffee, milk etc)
What he will be doing is to construct a bio digester may be in the future.
Adrian is a knowledgeable person about dive operators or the areas (islands) surrounding.He shared anything I asked him. And he made a right decision to put all his money invested in the land and built the hotel.
I think all the hotels should be managed like this one. My wife and I enjoyed staying 2 nights there before continuing in a cruise ship to Lombok.
Thanks Adrian and Intan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    185
    40
    17
    9
See reviews for
70
254
55
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel is very close from the airport and the harbor. So it's a perfect place. The view were fantastic, the room is up on the hill so you can view the the harbor and whole city from above. Even I've spent so many hours just sitting by the balcony to watch the sunset over the harbor. And most of all, this hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. The room is clean, nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in Bayview for two nights in Nov 2012. We were not disappointed. We were picked up from the airport as we requested. The hotel is not that far from the airport. With no traffic, it took us maybe five minutes by car. The hotel has a fantastic view overseeing the harbor. In the afternoon particularly near sunset, you will be able to see the great view of nature's changing lights. Do not take off your eyes off the sky because you will be amazed with how quick the color keeps on changing. I really regret that we only stayed for two nights in Labuan Bajo.

Pro:
1) great view. The rooms is high enough on the hill that you can clearly see the harbor and have an uncluttered view of e sky
2) the room is cool during daytime. We were baffled on why every time we returned to our room during the afternoon, the room was always cool even though the outside temperature were sweltering. This is with no aircon turned on.
3) clean rooms
4) various drinks condiments were provided from powdered milk sachet, coffee, cereal drinks, tea, etc and the evening snacks.
5) the hotel is not that far from the town. The town is several strips of housing near the harbor. So if you do not rent the motorcycle then you can still walk to town.

Areas for improvement: none that we noticed immediately

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We love this place. Great owner, Adrian, and great family making sure your every desire is delivered. The villa next door is exquisite and a good combination for large groups. In my opinion, the best two places to stay in Labuan Bajo!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtrek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed one night in Bayview Garden after 2 nights in Kenawa. While the view from the hotel is great and the staff friendly, the room smells bad, there is mold on the wall and bed sheets are humid. Many mosquitoes. Nice breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caro_Ingalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sencur, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great hotel with great balcony and superb wiev. The staff was very helpful, also the owner was very nice and always ready to help.

I also had a private safe in my room. Everything was great except the location is kind of remote.

Room Tip: Probably the best choise in Labuanbajo
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jure P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at Bayview Gardens 3 times over the course of 2.5 weeks as I was diving in the Komodo National Park with Wicked Diving. I really enjoyed my stay at Bayview Gardens, the staff are great. Adrian the owner is really helpful. I had problems with my Currency Travel Card and he offered to help me get the problem resolved. Luckily the problem was resolved the next day. Email communication to book the dates I wanted was easy. I will be staying at Bayview Gardens next time I am in Labuan Bajo as theres lots more diving to do in this area. I read the previous few reviews before I wrote this. I got to say the the last review is way of the mark when he said the rooms are average. The rooms are really nice and comfortable, some people are never happy. Also the views are great. Great place to chill out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
2.0 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
435 reviews
1.8 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#7 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
57 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#12 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Gardens Hotel

Property: Bayview Gardens Hotel
Address: Jl Puncak Waringin, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique boutique hotel in a lush tropical garden setting in a prime position above the town.Every room has a panoramic views of the harbour and Komodo archipelego. All suites accommodation with air conditioned bedrooms and fan cooled terraces, mini bar & safe ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayview Gardens Hotel Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing