We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice setting, good food, good wine”

Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good food, good wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We knew Seifried wines from England, and had an excellent tasting presented by the charming Anna Seifried. We then enjoyed a very good meal in the (separately run) restaurant. The decor is typically New Zealand - a touch eccentric to European tastes - but we enjoyed a nice relaxing meal. The food was good if slightly over-elaborate, and the white wines to accompany the smoked salmon were excellent, and very reasonably priced.
Anna Seifried suggested we defer tasting the Sweet Agnes until after the meal, which we did, and having tasted bought a couple of bottles!
All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing afternoon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    28
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful lunch and excellent desert platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stopped here for a lunch by chance and were so glad we stumbled upon it. The steak was succulent and tasty and the Asian beef salad delicious. Although rather full after our mains we decided that we had to have the desert platter after seeing one go to another table, we were not disappointed. Small tasters of most of the deserts on menu plus a few extra tasty morsels. The best meal we had in New Zealand and the prices were good too. Thoroughly recommended.
We were too full after our meal to do the wine tasting so would recommend you do that first!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience with Petite Fleur, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Favorite place in Nelson!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Fantastic service! Coffees are perfect and outside setting is beautiful!! Great place for a wedding or something special! :-)

Helpful?
Thank Hospojunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful venue for a wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of attending a wedding in this venue. Magnificent venue wonderful food and the bride and groom were delighted with how things were organised & the quality of food

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigFella15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted to hear that that you and the bride and groom had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scrumptious food and the best coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed two delicious lunch dishes matched with Siefried's as always exceptional wines. What topped off our great lunch in a delightful outdoor setting served by attentive staff was my flat-white coffee. It was outstanding in every way - hot, strong, flavoursome, perfectly presented.
It was the best for a very long time, thanks to Regan.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motivation73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate also viewed

Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
Mapua, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing